Is the "Pure Fun" Aspect of Your Investment Gone?

in #steem5 years ago

Today I listened to @exyle on 3 speak, and was excited to hear that SMT's are 1-2 weeks away.

Finally.

I have been waiting since March hoping that this is what will make the price of steem finally MOON.

One thing he said that really stuck to me, is that he is posting less and he sees people posting less because the "Pure Fun" aspect of posting on STEEM is gone.

Is this true for you?

It is a little true for me.

soap-bubble-439103_1920.jpg
Image by Sally Wynn from Pixabay

It feels a little like those of us who are left and still posting it, are doing it, because we really want and need the blockchain to succeed. We are a little grumpy about it.

Powering up more, and having my vote value still drop feels is not so fun. Posting funny stories about my kids and having the payout be super small is not fun. Playing SteemMonsters just because I am earning DEC and not because I am looking forward to kicking some ass is not fun.

But that's just me being a grumpy investor. Thinking about the 0.87 STEEM I bought trying not to remember if I bought at a higher price.

The "I love writing part of me" still loves seeing when payouts get above 1.00, loves reading all about the steemitmamas and their Mommy Journey, loves reading "Una Bruja En La Cocina" and reading all about her potato bread made with real potatoes and her chocolate sauce that uses pumpkin to cut down on the sugar.

The "I love reading" part of me loves seeing that @felt.buzz is still having writing contests, and seeing that the CCC tribe is still getting lots of art and lots of fiction.

Outloud in the "real" world, I state that being an investor in steem, who likes to read (curate) and write (post) makes steem a good investment at whatever price. Kind of like earning reward points for buying at a certain grocery store, or getting a stamp at a sandwhich shop so you can go for the free sandwhich after the 10th buy. I claim that I like the blockchain because it is fun and entertaining.

Today I realized that I want to be back in that space, the space of dreaming, the space of possibilities, and the space of having my writing read. The space of being excited that I got a 0.079 STEEM payout for holding 593 GG tokens.

Noone wants to invest in a blockchain that everybody is grumpy over.

Let's invest in enjoying ourselves more.

After all, when kingdom's fall and currencies fail, only love and good humor keep people going.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

1 !BEER Token for you

Thank you for posting from the https://steemleo.com interface 🦁

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Rightly sais @metzli, the essence of steem is beyond the investment and earnings. Steem is a real world and real life is here. We can't leave the world because there are problems, our job is to patiently fix the problems. I love steem and i'm impacting the world through steem

IMG-20190929-WA0000.jpg


Posted via Marlians.com

Happy to have you as a fellow steemian and certified ulogger.


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25