PewDiePie Picks DLive as Exclusive Live-Streaming Platform

in #steem5 years ago

H8.gif

https://variety.com/2019/digital/news/pewdiepie-dlive-live-streaming-lino-blockchain-1203183515/

Well...no point in being fake. I'm pissed, I'm jealous, I'm all the negative things. Maybe I should be happy that such a huge name is joining the blockchain space. Maybe some of the millions of users that this will draw to DLive will hear through the grapevine that DLive used to be on this other blockchain, what was it called again? Who knows, who cares.

For those that don't know Pewdiepie is the NUMBER #1 Youtube earner on that platform. He has 93.8 MILLION followers and he has just pledged to live stream exclusively on DLive.(for now)

fu.png

DLive is on the Lino blockchain. If you're asking yourself wth is Lino, welcome to the club. But I suppose now Lino is about to blow up because this news will travel. DLive is the only application on the Lino Blockchain and while they have their "Lino Points" that you earn in various ways they of course also have a strong focus on...

DONATIONS!

Anyway, here's the reality. DLive is kicking ass. I just went to their site and it looks amazing. This is a huge win for them and in the time that it took them to get to this point, We are *close to finishing Mira which won't change the user experience at all, and we now have a fancy new broken wallet site that won't stay logged in no matter how nicely you ask it, and a promise that we will have SMT's and Communities "one day". Ugggghhhh. I'm a bit frustrated and now I'm going to FOMO make a DLive account and start earning Lino because apparently that's where the action is.

Where's my DRAMA token?!?!

Sort:  

!dramatoken

while on the steem dlive was the best functioning video app for video, did not check them for a while. did not really researched but as i seen lino is still not out ( or how ever do you call it) and dlive is there for a year.
no idea, but it probably can't hurt to get some tokens.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sad about our lack of promotion as well.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

LoL XD Glad someone gave you a drama token :D

Are you talking about steemit and the wallet separation thing it did? I have very little idea what's going on there as the closest I got was glancing through a reshared article and quite a few people who had missed it wondering what the hell was going on (perhaps they should have put the notification on people's pages as well? XD) I think separate wallet done properly may have advantages like say you're on your phone and someone nicks it well the phone is only logged in with your posting key and the wallet is in a different place so now they can make donkey votes and leave bad comments for you which is still not nice but at least they can't steal your steems? I don't know, I just use SteemPeak (and Partiko on my phone). Vastly better UX.

Also SteemPeak has the steem engine integration thing with the tokens which isn't the SMTs but at least that works seeing as the SMTs still aren't there yet. I apparently somehow ended up with some tokens courtesy of MSP but wouldn't have a clue what to do with them (as I'm generally clueless about these things XD)

Nice to hear DLive is doing okay I guess, when it was still on steem I tried it a couple of times with a 100% failture rate so I hope they're that bit more reliable now XD I'm not going to be making an account on there, haven't actually livestreamed for ages so don't really feel the need.

Let us know how the Lino goes :)

I don’t have an issue with the wallet being separated, my issue is it doesn’t work properly. It literally logs you out if you just click on a different tab or refresh the page. They confirmed that wasn’t the proper functionality so its a bug. A bug that’s still hanging out over a week later.

I use Steempeak too, this is more about the fact that I feel like things like this hinder the growth of STEEM. Steemit is still far and away the most used frontend of them all so if Steemit has a bad UX, then STEEM has a bad UX for the vast majority of new users.

That sounds painful. And I don't even know how they could have a logout bug like that so I'm just going to pretend/assume it's some weird blockchain thing that I don't understand (because even I could do sessions at one stage and I hate coding even that far down, just don't ask me how to do it now coz I can't remember XD).

Enough people linking to their favourite front ends will change that. I'm nowhere near popular but anyone that is following steem links from wherever I happen to link from end up at SteemPeak.

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.548 which ranks you at #1949 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1944).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 228 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


You've got DRAMA. You are going to be a Whale!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85