Celebrating 10K SP milestone with 100 sbi GIVEAWAY!!!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

PowerUP_only_4C.jpg

Image Source

Hello, hello, hello everyone!!!

How are things guys? I hope everyone is having a great day just like I do!!! And that's because a year back when I joined this platform, I couldn't even imagine that there would be a day that my account would have 5 figures of SP. And I am telling you...it feels great!!

And the main reason that it feels great is that the more my accounts grows the more I can curate others and spread love around the place.

Of course the price of steem being at these low levels is what made this possible. Buying steem at 0.30$, 0.25$, 0.23$....if that isn't a steal then what is???? It's not a secret that I became a steem fanatic as soon as I realized the potential steem blockchain has, and those of you who interact with me daily will confirm that.

So this is the perfect opportunity to give back to the community. This is my way to say Thank you for being part of my steem journey so far. I am here for the long haul and I know that even though activity lately isn't exactly at its higher levels, those who are still here and giving their best every single day are here for the long run too.

Those of you who are not familiar with @steembasicincome, to put it simple, it's a program built on steem blockchain that gives upvotes for life both to the sponsored steemian and the one that sends the steem amount.

So 100 sbi for grabs....BUT....there is only one simple rule.

The ones that are eligible to win sbi shares are the ones that will provide proof with a screenshot from the transactions, that they bought any amount of steem from an exchange and powered it up, counting from today until this post pays out in seven days. (By any amount I mean at least 100 steem tokens, which is like...30$)

EDIT: An entry will be considered eligible if the purchase of steem and also the power up is between 7 / 2 / 2019 - 14 / 2 / 2019. If there are no valid entries, the sbi units will be divided between those who posted screenshots from older buys. Even if one entry though is valid, he/she will win the whole prize!

As you understand, this giveaway is addressed to those who want to build their accounts not only by mining but also by investing at it.

To put it simple...if 100 people provide proof that they bought at least 100 steem tokens and powered them up they will all receive 1 sbi unit. If 10 people do so, each will receive 10 sbi units...and so on...

Following @contestkings guidelines, you don't have to upvote nor to resteem this post, but any support will be appreciated ;)

So what are you waiting for?? Go buy some steem and claim some sbi units!!!

Sort:  

Πολλά - πολλά συγχαρητήρια φίλε μου !!!! Εύχομαι να κατακτάς πάντα τους στόχους σου γρήγορα και αποφασιστικά...!!! Όσο για τον διαγωνισμό, θα με κάνεις να αγοράσω πιο σύντομα ( και ίσως πιο ακριβά...)...χαχαχα !

Ευχαριστω φιλε μου. Περιμενω να δω την αγορα σου:)

Τελικά, μου "κόστισαν" λίγο παραπάνω όπως είχα πει...!!! Σε ευχαριστώ πάντως που με "τράβηξες" και μου έδωσες ιδέα να παρουσιάσω τον "δικό" μου τρόπο με ένα post....
https://steemit.com/powerup/@mr-phoenix/hello-my-steemian-friends-buying-and-transferring-cryptos-by-mr-phoenix

☺️ Μπραβο Θοδωρη!

Να πω την αληθεια ενα δυο η τρια σεντς πανω η κατω δεν κανουν μεγαλη διαφορα στο επιπεδο μας. Οταν μιλαμε για πολλες χιλιαδες steem τοτε ναι.
Καλωσηρθες στην ομαδα. Τωρα ειστε 4!!!

Ευχαριστώ φίλε μου ! Να είσαι καλά και εύχομαι πάντα επιτυχίες σε ότι κανείς...και αν κρίνω από τα post σου εδώ, αγγίζεις την τελειότητα...!!!
Υ.Γ. το όνομα μου είναι Γιώργος...

😱 Τοσο καιρο για μενα εισαι Θοδωρης...χιλια συγγνωμη. Σ´ευχαριστω για τα καλα σου λογια λοιπον Γιωργαρε!!!

Thanks @mindtrap for arranging a beautiful contest.
As every steemians wants to be Dolphin also I want too.
After seeing you post I buy btc from localbitcoins.com with my local currency. After receiving btc, I changed them with steem from blocktrades.us and when I received steem in my steemit account, I converted them into Steem Power.
Here is screen shot proofsScreenshot_20190208-183151.jpg
.
Screenshot_20190208-205834.jpg

Nice!!!
You are just the second person who did it properly! You are in too!

I support this effort! 100% upvote with new higher SP value!

Seems like you submitted the first valid entry!!

Congrats mate. You are in!

Can't help myself, borrowed some cash and here is my entry:


Sweet!!!

You are in too!! That makes 3 of you

Congrats man, good job! Happy Milestone.

Thanks so much mate!
On the road to orca level :P
Hey I know we share the same mindset...so I am waiting for your entry!!

Bought some 800+ two weeks ago (for reasons not yet powered up). So even if I powered up now it's not purchased between 7 and 14 febr.
Anyway, want the other ones participating benefit from your generosity.

You know what?
I’ ll make sure you receive a cut too. Even if I have to spend some extra steem. You are one of the most kind persons I’ve met around and you totally deserve it.

Besides friendship is worth more than a few steem tokens mate ;)

Although I will appreciate that very much ofcourse, there's really no need to do so amigo.
That last sentence you just wrote, says it all and goes the same for me.

Regularly powering-up since the glorious crash!

Opera Snapshot_2019-02-11_101339_steemd.com.png

Cool! You are in too!

So great to see lots of participation here! Great contest :)

Took me a bit to get some fiat into my account so I could buy some LTC and turn it up to Steem. Thank you for giving us reward for powering up I wanted to make a jump and you pushed me to do it.

2019-02-13 11_21_10-Stephen (@stever82) — Steemit.png

Super!

You are in too my friend!

Well, that took quite some digging... :')

Step 1: buy STEEM with euro's
Screen Shot 2019-02-07 at 23.30.31.png

Step 2: send STEEM to wallet
Screen Shot 2019-02-07 at 23.35.32.png

Step 3: Vest the STEEM
Screen Shot 2019-02-07 at 23.35.57.png

Step 3: Write a post about it :')

Now I'll hold my fingers crossed that I'm the only who is digging in their archives to find the transactions :D


Congratz @mindtrap! 10k is a truly beautiful milestone and I hope I'll get there too within the next few months :-) Cheers and a great way to celebrate! Just gave away about 50 SBI myself, love the program that both promotes the community and growth on the platform. Cheers!

Oh my...I probably didn’t write it properly @soyrosa ....I meant from now on until the day this post pays out...

But you know what? Because I know that you are also here for the long run and have invested in building your account, (needless to mention that you are doing a great job) even if you don’t buy for the next 7 days, I will add you among the winners.

Ps. You are probably receiving low upvotes from me because helpie is voting on my behalf. I’ ll add you to steemauto from now on. You totally deserve it ;)

I will edit it immediately:(

Ahhh!!! No, I didn't read it like that indeed! :') It was the same with my contest, I had to edit the post a few times before people understood what I wanted them to do... Thanks for 'forgiving' me, I might be tempted to buy 100 more STEEM anyway... If I do I'll share it to motivate others :D

I’ll add you to steemauto from now on. You totally deserve it ;)

Awww - I appreciate that! Yes, trails are both a blessing and a curse, I've stayed off them and do as much manual curation as possible, but lately have been thinking about at least experimenting with autovoting... But I'd have to make a list of people and sort of see in what percentages I could split my vote so I can both support them and have some VP left for manual. (I just love giving a 100% vote here and there from time to time too :D)

Anyway, appreciate that you care even though you're already voting on all my posts! Thank you!

Don’t thank me at all. You are a proven member. We need more people like you around.

Yes, trails are both a blessing and a curse, I've stayed off them and do as much manual curation as possible

I love manual curation too but lately due to obligations I have limited time. Adding some people that I enjoy their content in that list is a must for me, even when I read their posts a day or two later :)

Yes, I recognize that :D I'm using the 'favourite' function in @partiko a bit more too lately - I might upvote but not able to read/comment yet... Do it a few days later hehe :-) Hope the obligations are a good thing for you!

Great idea for a contest @mindtrap.
I think its the perfect time if anyone wants to invest plus the bonus SBI.
Sweet.

Thanks so much my friend.
You know what you have to do....looking forward for your screenshots :)

Damn bit short to get the 100 until pay day I'm afraid..oh well

So for now I'll show an old one.



Noted. But seems like there are two valid entries mate so you might need to buy some :P

Sweet! glad people are buying up and participating - I'll still try to get some before end of post, but timing is off slightly. Wishing everyone the best with this great comp!

Nice! Waiting for your submission!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73