Nothing comes easy

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Image Source

I use social media platforms way to many years. Most of them...Either it was Facebook, Instagram...you name it. Noticed how I used the word was? That's because ever since I joined steem world those apps no longer exist in my life.

I even created a new Twitter account lately -since my old one is locked up for good- , in order to help @nathanmars , @theycallmedan and other members of our community to spread the word about steem, even though I am not as active as I'd like on Twitter. But that will be fixed asap...

As I mentioned above I used to be the ordinary, average user. I used to log in, check my notifications and such, spent a few minutes to scroll down my home page, upload usually funny stuff every now and then and...that's all. Just a matter of 15 maybe 20 minutes daily...

Now I know that the average user out there spends way more than those 20 minutes I used to spend, but that's mainly because they don't even know our world exists. That being said, it's the first time in my life where I spend countless hours every day on another social media platform....the front end is irrelevant at this point...I think you know what I mean. It doesn't really matter if I am connected via Steemit, @busy.org or @esteem, as long as I am connected to steem blockchain.

I used to say to others that spending so many hours on a platform is a trap...don't do that to yourself...yet here I am, doing the exact same thing...

Am I a victim of my own philosophy?

Nah...I am not. At least I think I am not...

You see, neither Fb, nor Instagram can be a life changing factor for your future. Probably that's why subconsciously I was spending only a few minutes on these apps every day. But when you see the potential steem blockchain has and the benefits someone can enjoy being one of the earliest adopters like we are then it's easy to understand not only why I spend so many hours around, but also the reason I keep trying harder every single day.

We still have a long way to go...

Nothing comes easy...but one day...I know it, I just know it...people will be talking about those days for 100 years...

I know many of you feel the same way.

Feel free to share your experiences and thoughts in the comment section below.

Cheers.

Sort:  

I have the same feeling and I think it is just a matter of not so long time to talk about the times on which we considered us proud early adopters who saw it clear at the proper time.
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think it is just a matter of not so long time to talk about the times on which we considered us proud early adopters who saw it clear at the proper time.

Love that mentality!
I'll drink to that!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75