What to do with 240 Steem ?

in #steem6 years ago

Here is my contest:

https://steemit.com/contest/@minimining/stay-at-steemit-win-steem

And as you can see I bought 240 Steem. I will sell them in december.
But what to do with them until that day??
I can not do Steempower because it take to long to powerdown.

How can I use them best?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You can give them as a loan to someone

Yes. But I have to trust that person a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

Check this out i heard they are doing well

https://steemit.com/@neoxian

Intresting. I do not really understand how it works but seems to be a good way to lending. I have to read about that more.

Power it up, then start powering down next week. You will have it all back by mid-december. For the few weeks that you are above 700 SP. Follow the curation trail @trevon on steemauto.com. Follow the instructions on the discord (you can get the discord addy from me if you want to do it), and post a quality post once a day. You will be upvoted by the trail once per day and should get around $0.50 plus upvotes. $3.50 / week for as long as you are over 700 SP. Should be a couple of weeks. Once you are below 700, let the trail know and you will stop receiving upvotes.

Although if you just kept it in there and posted daily, you would earn around 50 steem in the 13 weeks. You could undelegate the 150 SP you have and keep 700 SP on the trail for good, and power down the reaminder and sell the liquid rewards... you could have 240 steem by mid december to sell.

Wow! That is really good. Please let me know the discordchannel. But - do I have to vote only once a day to this curation trail or many times? I do not like to put all my votes to one way. Want to have the opportunity to vote at good content too

Posted using Partiko Android

you need to keep your vote power at a certain level. I vote off trail, i can't go crazy with votes though.

You can delegate them ,you can get curation rewards from those

No, I can not deligate . I think I only can deligate Steempower. Not Steem. I can make it to steempower but it will take 90 days to powerdown and get it out (if I understand this right)

13 weeks to power down.

91 days. To long för this contest...

Posted using Partiko Android

Dump it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. That is a good idea

Posted using Partiko Android

The only thing I can really think of would be to use bid bots and strategically use the bots with the biggest upvote value and watch them and put in late bids and get ROI on each post you make! So you earn back in STEEM and STEEM power!

It’s a risk because people don’t know how to use upvote bots properly and can mess up your bids

The other option would be to watch the price between STEEM and SBD and when STEEM goes up say 5 or 10 cents swop it for SBD and when it goes down trade the SDB back for STEEM and you can make some money off their exchange rates

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I will do an experiment and use 3×50 usd in steem to invest in different ways and blog about that. 1. Keep steem 2. Buy goldcards 3. Lending
Or something else. Just have to choose.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd be inclined to pick up some Gold Foil Steem Monsters and sit on them til December. I think there will he strong price growth there

Invest It to @neoxian bank. 5% APR.

Posted using Partiko Android

APR is Annual percentage rate.

An annual percentage rate (APR) is the annual rate charged for borrowing or earned through an investment, and is expressed as a percentage that represents the actual yearly cost of funds over the term of a loan.

You will earn 5% in one year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70