A new milestone: I finally hit 70!

in #steem5 years ago

WOW! She looks so YOUNG! You must be thinking! (I hope...) For those who have met me of course... But I didn't turn 70 or anything. Not quite yet.
It's another milestone. My Steem Reputation went to 70.
Funny, because I was watching it like a hawk when it was at 68, 69, 69.5, 69.85, 69.95 and when it finally hit 70 I missed it!
But I saw it earlier today (well, yesterday) and it took me
2 years, 2 months and 1 day or
2 Years, 62 Days or
26 Months, 1 Day or
113 Weeks, 1 Day or
792 Days
imageedit_2_9796386551.jpg

Because I am into numerology I threw the days into the Gematrinator tool (check www.gematrinator.com for that) and ended up with 18 or 9 fully reduced. That's a nice number. 221 is too. And of course, that big ole 70!!!

What does this mean?

To a lot of people, it means nothing. And there's really no 'real' value to it, nor does it show anyone's 'Steem-wealth' or much else. Shitposters can have a high rep, no doubt. I hope I'm not one of them.
But either way, to me it means a lot.
I worked hard for the 70. Not every day, and not all the time, but hard nevertheless.
It also represents the 792 (now 793) days that Steem and all of you great people have been in my life, and have even become a big part of it.
I live, sleep, dream Steem. Ask my kids if you don't believe me. Trust me, 794- or 795 days ago and before, I would have never thought that a social media platform would have such great influence in my life, even to such an extend that it's become one of the most important parts of my life. NEVER! And yet, here we are.
And I would like to thank all of you for getting me there and being here with me on our individual and collective journey.

This is what numerology says about the number 70:

The numerology number 70 is a number of introspection and inner wisdom. It has seemingly infinite potential.

The energy the number 70 represents is is perceptive and astute. It's able to analyse problems to find viable solutions.

Acquiring ever more knowledge of self is an intent of the number 70 energy.
source

It can be a coincidence, but this is exactly where I am in life these days, on a personal level. If I believed in coincidences...but I don't.

Now, on to the next 792 days...

Thank you for reading!

imageedit_8_4253086127.gif



steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Happy 70 @misslasvegas!! An AWESOME stat and nothing to sneeze at!! It means you've been posting, contributing and sharing to make the platform stronger - and that's worth acknowledging and celebrating! :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

CONGRATULATIONS, @MISSLASVEGAS!! That's awesome. I know what you mean, we should think numbers and ratings mean zip, but really, we do work hard for this place and spend a lot of time here so it's nice to hit a milestone. Coming up behind ya! Well done for all the hard work you put into this place xxx Much love xx

True, we all work hard for this place and made it into what it is today. Funny, because I never would have cared if it were Facebook or Twitter. But Steem is just different and I count every little milestone here.
Whoop! @riverflows! Almost there! Those last 2 go soooo sloooowwwww though LOL.

Hi, @misslasvegas!

You just got a 0.25% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @misslasvegas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.541 which ranks you at #577 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 574).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44