I Sacrifice Bitbots Rewards For Lower Payout!

in #steem6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

This is a message from my heart to you. Its no longer news that I love steem. I love all the dapps associated with this blockchain. Everyday, more are still coming in and we keep growing in numbers.

Screenshot_2018-05-10-12-26-19.png
Bots may look happy on the outside but they are sadists within! -Source, Pexels.com


However like everything that was ever made for man's use and enjoyment, man always finds a way to abuse it and make it worthless. Whether it's greed or just plain destructiveness I don't really know!

What baffles me is that man could reject a beautiful garden of Eden and sacrifice it on the altar of free will just to taste the forbidden fruit. Because of that singular action man has to suffer and till the soil and sweat for food.

People kill each other for no reason at all other than self-righteousness. Morality somehow doesn't matter beyond religious rules and regulations which are only obeyed because of societal judgement. People consider what others say about them...That's the only reason for some seeming goodness.

Steem is a society that mirrors what's obtainable in the real world. People work here. There are employers and employees here. There is no central government controlling us all except money.

The stake weighted system means that we are close to being a capitalist economy. If that assumption is true, then we are really all here being driven by the capital.

Many businesses have started operating because if this platform. Many dreams have been activated here. Many families have been fed because of the funds they get from here. If this is the case then what seems to be the problem?

I will use the Jesus parable to analyse it for you. A shepherd has 100 sheep. If one is missing, he will leave the 99 to go and find the 1 that is missing. Until he finds that one he will never be at peace.

Bidbots is an invention by people who do not love this society. When you love you don't dare place your immediate gains above the common good. It's stealing away human resources from us who are getting lost along the way from low payouts.

We came for the money and intend to stay for the community, however, the hope is that the community will eventually help us get to the money. This platform is great except for bad eggs that need to be cracked on rough edged rocks.

Show me another Cryptocurrency based site where an average person can make money as it is here and I will show you the origin of our insatiability. Our rationalizations manifest quickly once we are on the gaining side. But what about those on the losing side.

Some people came here with many big dreams. In as much as we want them to stay for the community, we shouldn't undermine their world by being selfish.

Sometimes a little change can lead to big things. I could be using bidbots to inflate my posts but I don't do it. Why? Because I consider the longevity of this platform above my personal rewards.

Everyone needs an equal opportunity to earn. I cannot spend my hard-earned money on a system that further increase the inequality between the haves and the havenots.

Buying votes is just like dashing a whale money to provide you a service that he could be doing for Curation rewards. Eventually, you give them liquidity which they cash out while you have the vested shares which takes you 3 months to cash out.

I will rather use my votes to spread around the community than sell it to bidbots for a little change. Those that I support via autoupvotes will be better off for it and I am happier.

Very soon I will make a post that shows you all the effects of using bidbots on you and the whole steem community! There's alot you don't know yet...

💣★Boom!★💥

Tell me what you think about this scenario in the comment section below!


DADDY LOVES YOU!

💗💚💜💙💛💝

Sort:  

I am anticipating your post about how the whole bidbot thingy works.

I have done it once, it is not cool!

Do you ever think that this problem will be solved, considering that human is a greedy machine?

Sure! I'm working on the post and will put it up soon.
Game theory says otherwise. However, it can be minimized!

You've made a very reasonable and understandable point.These Bidbots are actually taking much more than they can give.But you cannot dismiss the fact that it can be really frustrating in this platform when you dish out a quality content and gain nothing in return.It can be extremely depressing.I just hope you understand that it will take more time for everyone to understand the beauty of this platform which goes far beyond mere rewards and profits.

Yeah! Our beauty is beyond financial rewards. Community thrives when their earnings are factored in. Cheers!

Wow...
That is you up again @nairadaddy
This post very post kept me on suspense for minutes cause reviewing your lines, were heart touching.
But one fact is certain; the truth must always stand out clear just as this piece dear.
Good one indeed dear looking forward to have to see

post that shows you all the effects of using bidbots on you and the whole steem community!

There's greatly alot we still need to know and must know
Cause Learning never ends in a classroom.
Learning is rapid jus as it is a gradual process dear. I appreciate your effort towards creating awareness for all steemians on this platform. Thumps up @nairadaddy

Oh! Thanks for the accolades. Lolx.
I will work on that post soon!
Keep steeming!

Exactly dear. Learning continues

Exactly dear. Learning continues

From your username, you are the Fayose of steemit community.
No mincing of words and a free bomber.
That's the proverbial fact where the little holder is made to sacrifice for the big holder.
It's actually very wrong because no post shows big rewards with out you seeing a bot activity on it.

Lolx @ Fayose!
As for the big rewards thingy ...Yeah! Thats the sad reality these days. But very soon with SMTs we will see better options to diversify with.

Sad truth though. I benefitted immensely from bidbots but all that's gone to shit these days.

Shit is an understatement.
Its already decayed.
Bidbots are trying to kill our dear system but we won't let them succeed.

sometimes a little change can lead to big things.

Our daddy you've spoken well. A little upvote can keep someone going when the person feels like giving up. It happened to me, a certain time I was so depressed. I felt the time I do spend to write post was worthless. I wasn't living to what expected.
I was at the edge of leaving steemit. But I didn't because of the comments and upvotes I got from some people. They gave me a reason to stay back. All thanks to the little things they did.

Thank God you stayed. However imagine many great minds who we may have lost to the darkness of the outer world.
I have no fear though. I know they will all come back as soon as things settle or when prices hike.
Thats the usual trend.
Lolx!

Lol..
Ikr..
Thanks for sharing your view..

HMmm... Steemit really isn't decentralized. The people with the large sp's are the government and we minnows just try out best to survive any how we can. I guess this is my best defense for people selling their votes.

Everything works out in the end dearie! Just keep steeming!

Am gonna be soo truthful. Am a victim of this. Sometimes I feel my posts are not seen at all. Like I get to upviote myself and me alone. My blog is occupied with contest in order for people to know I exist. I guess that is how have been living here on steemit which helps me with some sbds at least.

Yeah dear! In the beginning it's contests that will help give you some exposure here on Steemit. If you continue and build a brand then you begin to benefit from other activities. Keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13