AFRICA AS A CONTINENT (DAY 14)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180218_094821.jpg


INFLUENCE OF DRY WINDS ON DESERTIFICATION:
The Harmattan wind from Sudan is hot and dry and tend to bring high temperatures in northern Uganda. The northeast trade winds from Ethiopia loose moisture along the Ethiopian Highlands and descend in the south as dry and hot winds, causing desertification in northern Kenya. They also cause desertification in the Turkana regions, Pokot land and Chalbi desert.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34