Sort:  

Hi @nickyhavey

Congratulations on your first year at Steemit.

I read with great interest and there are many who will recognize what you are writing here on your journey in Steemit.

You are a very talented writer and I hope that many will read your post and give you a voice

Re-Steemed

Thanks a lot @xpilar for the kind words and awesome support here. Here's to the next year, who knows where it will all be but an exciting time to be involved for sure. Take it easy 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Cograts on your steemversary and glad you took the time to learn and explore all this place has to offer! I only hope more people will take the time to enjoy what we are all working towards doing here

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot @chekohler, I still feel there is much to learn but the only way to find out is to dive in and explore hey! Patience is key and there definitely is a lot of potential with steem. Take it easy mate 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing your journey. Mark Down ^^ hahah. I am hopeful that great content will ultimately be recognized. And thanks for the mention :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha Mr Mark Down has been my nemesis at times. So often I have posted and there's a # where there should have been a heading in the blog... Damn him 😂

I agree though, great content will be recognised and I am sure this philosophy will win out. Take it easy big man and thanks for being a supportive legend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice review of the year with the rollercoaster carousel of feelings 😊.
Be great to see you if you can get to SteemCampUK, but otherwise have a great holiday and see you another time!

Haha roller-coaster carousel is a GREAT way of saying it! Will have to play the April Steemcamp UK by ear I think, would be cool to meet fellow UK steemians. Is there a link for the event or a place I can keep up to date with?

Posted using Partiko Android

From the moment I saw, 'Sod it', I knew you were from the UK. Great story and you joined the same month as me. It was very different then, and I think I had an easier time than you do.

There are a lot of us in the UK if you know where to look and there's a SteemCamp in Leicester on April 6th, hosted by @shanibeer and @lloyddavis.

Don't know where you are in the UK, but it will be worth while you coming and getting to know us.

I might just do a story just like yours now.. as Im technically eligible!

Haha, yep, no escaping the slang! Thanks for checking it out and seems like we had a different journey this last year then.

I have seen @steemclubuk and @pennsif post a fair amount about steem activities in the UK, good to know there's a strong contingent here! I'll check the diary for that weekend but it is the weekend just before I go travelling so may have to see where and when the next one is planned for :)

Please tag me in your birthday post then, would like to see another perspective on it all!

Thanks for stopping by and checking it out :)

I'll tag you so you see it. There's a lot of digging to do to get a good story. I'll have to get to work!

Sweet, look forward to that! Better get digging haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Well certainly Happy Steem Birthday to you @nickyhavey! This is a great article on your story, your experience on Steemit, and where you’re headed. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for stopping by man! Glad you enjoyed the journey! Feel like I need a break after writing that. See you in a year haha 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Good review about your journey steemit is couple with great achievements. Your reputation and posts shows that you have put much work on the platform

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot for checking it out man, appreciate the kind words as well. Here's to another year hey 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I believe this year will be more blossom than last year

Posted using Partiko Android

There's definitely a lot more activity I'm seeing on social media outside of Steem about this blockchain which is good to see. Let's see how it blossoms 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

What an EPIC journey!!!!! hahahaha!!! I love how CANDID you were with it all! This is honestly the best "1st #STEEM Birthday" post I have ever read! And definitely one which all noobs should read! - @nickyhavey, I am SO glad that we met, that you joined our crazy little family and most of all that despite the frustrations... you decided to stick around!

Oh, and happy birthday sweetie xxx

Haha thanks Jaynie! I can only say it how I see it and glad you enjoyed it, think it will be a while before I write a 4,000 + words blog again though 😂

I am glad we crossed paths as well my friend! A crazy gang in #powerhousecreatives but a very talented one that I am really happy to be a part of!

Cheers me dears 🍷

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the mention.. I was going to wait and comment ..lol
glad you stuck around #powerhousecreatives ..

Haha thanks for reading through @rebeccabe! Damn you're fast lol! Glad I did too otherwise we wouldn't have met! Take it easy now #powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

What took me longest is getting through all the names.. haha! Just kidding.. great post .. glad you like it here. And yes I can read fast, depends if it is technical or not.

There are a lot of names haha but that's a good sign that we're growing. I would love to be able to speed read. There's a technique from another book I need to try out as I have 2 x 300 books to read before I go away lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoyed reading that cheers!

A really nice thorough up and down story.

It does seem you have to be technical and get involved with discord to make this place really work for you.

But I'm like you.... now I'm embedded I'm not going anywhere.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for taking the time to read it man. I didn't even mention Discord haha, would have made it another 4,000 words lol!

Embedded, now that's a great word! Definitely have a few fingers in pies with the steem blockchain now lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89