It's Finally Here! Buy Stuff With Steem!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

buy stuff with Steem store .png

I did a thing! Or two or three... which is why it's taken me at least 2-3 weeks to get this store going.

It's the store with the most UNORIGINAL name ever!!!

Steem Stuff.

Literally. That's what it's called.

Feel free to laugh now.

😆

I wanted to create a store where you can buy stuff with steem OR fiat!

As of right now... it's just full of steem merchandise. It may stay that way. Or, it may expand into other things that have nothing to do with steem, but I'll still totally let you buy with steem!

I think the more real-use cases we have for steem, the better.

So I hope you like some of the stuff!

It all started as a late-night idea I had to fund my way to steemfest. Because that's what I usually do instead of sleep. I just think a lot of random thoughts.

But now, either way, I just want to keep this store going.

I'd love to fund a trip to steemfest, but who knows!

Please help me by resteeming or tagging someeone! I'd appreciate it a lot!

For those of you who are for SURE going to steemfest, I have a steemfest mug for sale!!!

And I'll be adding more steemfest stuff soon I hope.

So, here it is...

drumroll...

Introducing the link to the unoriginal "Steem Stuff" store, full of original items designed by me!

If there's enough interest in certain items, I can bring the cost down in the future!!

Maybe people on Etsy will find out about steem because of my store! Crazy, right?!?

I'm new to Etsy so I'm still figuring out how it all works. The store should get better and better as I make updates, but for now I just wanna get it out there.

So, here's a lil' preview of a few things:

steem yoga pants steem leggings.png

(click on the image and it'll take you to the actual leggings page)

@karensuestudios you inspired 2 of the yoga pants designs... can you guess which ones?!

And @tacos (is there a steemit account with that name?) one of these cell phone cases was inspired by you...can you guess which one?

steem cell phone cases.png]

Okay!

So... you've got questions!

Questions You'll Probably Ask Frequently... QYPAF

Do you ship worldwide?

Yes! You'll see the shipping prices at checkout. Sorry shipping isn't free, yo. If I could teleport the items to you... I totally would!!!!

How do I pay with steem?

For now, you can just make a transfer Steem to me @nomadicsoul with an encrypted memo with a link to the item that you want and your shipping address.

Just send whatever the price is that day for a particular item. I know steem price changes every day, so the amount you send will, too. Make sure to include the shipping price as well!

You can use this link to figure out the value of steem to USD or whatever currency you're using: https://currencio.co/steem/usd/

I will then buy the item for you in fiat so that you don't have to worry about it.

Can I pay with my trashy fiat just to get rid of it?

Yeah, sure! I mean that's obviously easier. But I'm good with accepting steem, too!

Uhhh... ask me in the comments! Thank you!!!

Thank you @see-it-feel-it for writing about my "soon-to-be steem store" a few weeks ago!!!!

Here are some designs that will be coming out soon:

Screen Shot 2018-09-13 at 5.34.03 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-13 at 5.19.58 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-13 at 6.23.12 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-13 at 5.15.01 PM.png

Sort:  

I love the yoga pants!

Though, I just want to warn you here for using the Steemit logo (as I ran into this issue before too and I don't want you to get in trouble).

The Steemit logo is protected by copyright and thus you're not allowed to resell it for commercial purposes etc. However, you are allowed to use the Steem logo for this as they are creative commons cc0.

Here's a link to some additional information.

https://steemit.com/faq.html#Am_I_allowed_to_use_the_Steem_and_Steemit_logos

Good luck <3

Posted using Partiko Android

i love them too @sjennon..beautiful designs..keep it @nomadicsoul

AMAZIIIING!! Wazaaa. You know I'd buy at least the super cutesie cup if I had the means. :P

I love your shop. <3 I'll resteem. I hope you go viral. :)))

Aw you're the coolest!!!!! Lol I can actually say the same! lol better save to buy my own cup hahaha. Thank you!

Great! Congratulations @nomadicsoul! 🎉🌟 I'm glad that Steem Stuff has already started! I like the slogan "Do it for the Steemit post" the most. 😁
Are you planning to add jewellery? E.g. bracelet pendants with straps or something like that? It would be great!

omg you have NO idea how many jewelry ideas I have!!! I also have the COOLEST pair of earrings designed in my head, I just need to get them out there (because I really really REALLY want to wear them, but they don't exist yet lol). We should collaborate @see-it-feel-it

Wow this looks amazing and great job in setting it up @nomadicsoul. The phone covers and caps look very nice :)

#steemitbloggers

How about designs for https://ulogs.org and up to 5070 steem accounts who have used #ulog and Uloggers globally?

I am sure they will buy as we will passionately speak of it.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I'd love to do some @ulogs designs! Can I message you on discord?

Very cool! Now I just need to save up for a few more months to have enough steem to buy something! :-)

me too!! hahaha

One of these days my vote will be worth something. THEN I can start shopping. ;-)

Very cool, indeed! You have a good selection of items so far! Love the taco! 😁

I upvoted your post.

Thank you.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you @yehey!!! I appreciate it!

You’re welcome sir.

It's awesome to be able to buy stuff with STEEM. Hopefully there will be more merchandise soon! Will be great if we can use STEEM directly on the store though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I know!!! I wish I was a developer so I could make that happen!!!

Any developers out there wanna make a steem etsy plugin?!?!?

There will be more soon! I'm designing now!

Ah... I think @mazzle had a post about exactly this...

@aussieninja omg look at you! That's amazeballs! You have like a photographic ninja memory or something! Thank you!

Kick ass. Resteemed.

Thanks!!! Appreciate it, that's so awesome of you @jeezzle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27