10,000 SP Goal Reached - But Only the Beginning

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I hit a good milestone today when I finally pushed my Steem Power to over 10,000. That's about 10,620 total counting @steemling, my other account where I talk mostly about my meditation practice. Over the past few months I have been slowly converting my massive, stinky, rotten pile of useless shit-coins over to Steem so that I can put my money to work for myself and the community.

Over the next several months I pledge to continue doing the same. My hope is to build up to at least another 20K SP by March or April of 2019, but it will all depend on how the market goes. I am having a bit of separation anxiety with some of my less shitty shit-coins, so it is going to take a bit of prying my fingers to rid myself of them. The irony is that I am still holding on to them even thought they've lost about $1,000,000 dollars in value.

gy3x071nnl.jpg
You used to be cool. Now look at you! SHAME!

This is something that I have to disconnect with emotionally and remain equanimous about because otherwise I might jump off the nearest cliff. But what can you do other than live and learn? Easy come, easy go as they say.

Through it all, STEEM has been the one real winner in the Crytocurrency space. What I mean by winner is that there has been a real, working use-case for the coin the entire time. I really can't get my head around why this isn't a top 10 coin. It boggles the mind. Super fast transactions without fees. It earns interest while just sitting there as Steem Power. And you can earn more just by curating content if you don't want to be an author. What other coin even comes close?

On the upside, we still have a ton of room to grow. I have come to realize that it was Steem that I should have been invested in from day one. I think that there are going to be a lot more people coming to realize this over the coming months! That is why I will continue to dump my useless coins and increase my stake in Steem.

To this date, I've never taken a single coin out of my wallet other than to buy @steemmonsters cards. Judging by the popularity of this game, it is going to be amazing once SMTs really hit the scene.

k463h885ky.gif
Me being bipolar. I was normal before the crypto craze.

Continue to power that Steem up, folks. Dump those useless coins with empty promises and make your money work for you.

The sky is the limit!

Sort:  

well done broseph!

Cheers, buddrow!

You're a true super hero. Thank you for your continued belief in Steem and you're continued support. I don't forget stuff like this. And I plan to invest more in SP in the next year myself as well :) Congrats on the 10K SP milestone

Thanks! Now if I could just keep my VP at a decent percentage. One nice thing about having 20-30k SP is that you can give nicer rewards with a lower percentage. That is where I want to be at so that I can spread it around more.

Damn brother, you are going ham with that SP! Take it easy will you? :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 10.35.44 AM.png

Now if I could just stop running out of voting power haha

Sir @nuthman you are one of the noblest steemians here that are always thinking of helping the community.
Let's just hope that we can all have a great success with our own interests, goals, missions, dreams, etc. God help us all.

Thanks bud! I hope so too. The only direction is forward!

Congratz @nuthman ! I am so happy for u!

keep it up mah man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe I will need some more years to get results like you. Admiration!

Believe me sir, your style is looking awesome. You made my day, I'm just smiling after watching you.

congrats nuthman for made a new milestone all this is the result of your hard work and the price of steem definitely increase. and you continued to share our opinions like this among the people, so that we can learn something from you.

When I hear people call out figures like this I get panic attacks. My dreams are not even close to 500. But by buying delegations I think I he a fighting chance, at least some incentive for my readers via upvotes to revisit my page. I'm targeting about 1000sp delegations which 40 something SBD. Well, look at what we have here, I have turned this into a me comment.

Well, congrats on your achievement. I feel steem is the place to be and your right for powering up. Unlike you, I've withdrawn about 14-20 steem. Well, I hope to keep powering up in other to reach my minnow goal.

Thank you, @nonsowrites. I hope as much success as possible for you my friend!

I have nothing against people withdrawing/powering down, especially if they need it for real life things. It would be a dream for me if I could actually live from residual Steem income. I haven't sat down yet to figure out the math on how much SP I would need to make some decent money with curation alone. I only make a couple of bucks a day right now.

Sadly I make more curating than I do writing articles. I know that I am not the most compelling writer so it doesn't really bother me that much. I realize that in order to make a living without becoming a super popular author would be to buy way more SP than I can see myself affording in the near future.

Great progress! 10k is my next goal as well and since I am well in agreement with your thoughts about the future of STEEM I may reach it sooner rather than later given where the price is. I continue to add every month but I get more interested as the development continues in DApps and projects like @steemmonsters as well!

I hope you reach your goal! Only time will tell what will happen, but I have a lot of confidence that great things are coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98