20K STEEM Power Goal: Reached and Beat!

in #steem5 years ago

Two months ago I posted about reaching a milestone of 10K Steem Power. I made it a goal to reach 20k by March or April of this year, but the continued low prices have made it possible to hit it early!

20181220_154429.jpg

My next major goal is 40k, which I will set for September of this year. As before, I'll have to admit that this is completely contingent upon the price of STEEM not skyrocketing over the next few months.

For the short term, I'm looking to reach 30k SP which I think will actually be achievable within the next two months. As of this writing I am at around 22,770 (including my other small accounts), which leaves me 7,230 short! Whew. Maybe I'll turn my miners back on for a while.

I have 4 mining rigs sitting in storage right now since it has become unprofitable to mine. Hopefully this will change in the near future as I really don't want to deal with having to sell all those damn cards. Especially since this will require me re-flashing the video ROMs back to factory settings. Oh well! First world problems I guess.

20181214_200707.jpg

I have been quite slow with my posting these days because of real life stuff, but I am still pretty passionate about Steem! I feel like we really need to make an effort to get the word out. I've have been trying to get some of my friends on social media to check it out, as well as some friends and neighbors.

20190111_185839.jpg
My father-in-law bought this shirt. He has no idea what it is but just liked it. LOL!

It's time for the whole community to come together and get this place going again! I'd really like to see a new positive vibe building up in the Steem community for 2019.

Wake up, Steem! It's a new year with new opportunities. Show me what you've got! Gimme the good stuff.

Sort:  

Congrats, nice milestone and done so quickly. Hoping it pays off for you in the long run. I just recently made dolphin myself and may buy more at these low prices.

Thanks, @edkarnie. I hope you get more too, I need more friends with a lot of SP. LOL! Just kidding, but seriously these prices won't be around for long.

I sound like a car salesman. hehe

That's the right attitude! Love the shirt :-)

Thanks man! And I sure hope it's the right attitude. haha

Awesome! Congratulations!
Also seeing this is awesome chart is awesome nowadays... most of the days there are more power ups than downs!

photo by socky (steemit)

Cheers and good luck in your future journey!

Where do you get that chart? I wouldn't mind monitoring it. That is a good thing for sure. I get nervous when too many whales start powering down. But on the upside, when they power down, someone else is usually buying. There are too many people on here with large stakes that don't participate at all.

Sorry for somewhat late reply.

I stated the source, but badly :) it is socky. He is actually manually taking all the data from steemd and publishing charts every day (at least he says so :) and has been doing that for quite a long time. You can find his post here. Also you my like his comparison of steem power and liquid steem, check it here.

Yeah so many big stakeholders are either inactive;bot delegated or just self voting - and leaving nothing for actually evaluating content on steem...
Plus it is very hard to get their attention during witness vote campaigns;

Cheers.

Congratulations on reaching 20,000.
I was trying to beat 5000 few months ago, now my target is 10000.

I want to get more but at the same time I don’t want to and feel getting more should be harder.
Will see

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, I think if you don't get as much as you can now, it might be very hard later when the prices go up again. $1 each will make it a lot harder to get up to 10k!

That’s very true

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good going reaching 20K @nuthman. Hope the price goes up for you once you have what you want invested. Be patient, you are young it may take awhile.

Hopefully someday! We shall see. :) Hopefully before I'm 60.

Congratulations! :)

Hahah totally first world problems :D but congrats too such a milestone, you really r putting serious money in here :)

Posted using Partiko Android

haha for sure. One reason I keep buying more SP is because my voting value keeps dropping with the crypto market.

first-world-problems-steem.jpg

I have 4 mining rigs sitting in storage right now since it has become unprofitable to mine.

I can relate to this, 2 GPU's doing nothing too!

hehe.. I actually have 2 GPUs in my PC mining ETC full time. I'm sure it's costing me though..

Now mining is not profitable as you know but hope that it will be profitable in near future.
Congratulations for hitting your target.
I wish you to achieve your next goal.
Have a good day.

Posted using Partiko Android

I sure hope so! Otherwise I have to do something will all of these cards.

Congratulations Man!

My goal now is also 20k, I'm at 15k and going up as much as I can! :)

Have a nice day!

Thanks! I am sure you will make it soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70