Good Evening, Steem Community!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

1929440_26634593344_5354_n.jpg
Pre-long hair shot...

I hope everyone is having a lovely evening/afternoon or morning, depending upon where you are in the world. I have been a bit boring with my posts recently. I think that I burnt myself out a bit with all those monstrous 10 page, 30 image travel posts that I was doing before.

So today, I thought I'd try just rambling a bit. I haven't spent much time on Steem the last few weeks as I have been swamped with work as well as spending a bit of time trying to learn as much as I can about what is involved in running Steem/Whaleshares/Bitshares nodes, how they actually work and how to build things.

So Much To Learn, So Little Time

I have really been wanting to build something cool that runs on the blockchain, but I really didn't know where to start. Really I am still scraping the tip of the iceberg when it comes to learning about the inner workings of Graphene technology. I'm sure that I have the software development chops to learn this stuff inside and out, it's just going to take some time. I have so many ideas that I'd like to see come to fruition!

Those Ads, Though!

So how is everyone feeling about the new ads here on Steemit? I have been a little bit weirded out by the ones that pop up in the header. The way that they push the content down is a bit off-putting to me. I don't seem to mind the ones in the feed as much. They somewhat blend into the flow of the content. I think that they could be made to fit in a bit more gracefully using a bit of fancy CSS. We shall see what happens moving forward.


20190217_121152.jpg

It Was a Hot One Today!

Other than work and study, Amanda and I have been doing our normal daily walks down by the harbor. It was a gorgeous day, but super hot!

Today we got lucky and managed to catch the fountain show. That's always a lot of fun as it gives us sort of a small reward for walking the couple of miles to get there. Well, it's time to watch some sci-fi and get to sleep.

Goodbye for now, my friends!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good evening too, my friend .. but here is afternoon my country right now ... I hope you can enjoy a fun day with your partner. I see you have a good job and the prospects in Steemit are also good. I wish you success, my friend.

Hi, @nuthman!

You just got a 4.64% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79