Beautiful Italian Sculpture

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

This post was originally a rant about how I lost a bunch of money by using the blockchain to covert SBD to Steem.

I tried to delete said post, but couldn't. So instead, here are some photos of sculpture that I took in Italy some years back.

Enjoy! All photos taken with a Canon 7D, various lenses.

IMG_6501.jpg

david.jpg

medusa.jpg

IMG_6432.jpg

IMG_6430.jpg

IMG_6402.jpg

IMG_6403.jpg

IMG_6405.jpg

IMG_6433.jpg

IMG_6449.jpg

IMG_6459.jpg

IMG_6495.jpg

IMG_6503.jpg

IMG_6556.jpg

IMG_6558.jpg

IMG_6559.jpg

IMG_6591.jpg

IMG_6622.jpg

IMG_6624.jpg

IMG_6625.jpg

IMG_6626.jpg

IMG_6629.jpg

IMG_6634.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. Sorry to anyone who happened to read my previous rant. I made a mistake and will have to live with it.

Sort:  

Only saw your beautiful photos.. looks like Florence to me. Time to go back there for me!
Sorry you lost your money.... hopefully times will change again and then we will all be happy that we dumped some cash here, although at the moment I'm not brave enough to put more into crypto :-)

I really don't know what is wrong with me.. I have lost so much but I keep buying! I just bought another $40 worth of steem. I hope it will pay off someday. hehe

At these prices, its just really hard to resist! I'm sure you'll be a happy man very soon :-)

LOL, I did see your original rant.., nice to see you changed it. You could use travelfeed and steemitworldmap as tags for these kinds of posts. They give out nice upvotes if you post merits it.

Ah, good idea. I have been meaning to research all the good tags to use. I do post a good article from time to time. It would be nice to be noticed. Haha!

Especially with some of the rubbish that I see getting $50+ daily. It can be a bit frustrating! It is a good thing that I just really enjoy doing this.

At this point I am in it for the fun and friends, since the money has flowed down the drain!

I do post a good article from time to time.

Your stuff is OK, you got @curie'd a few days ago, that tells me a lot.

The ghettoblaster post was great, sometimes you don't need to go out and find things, they are there in front of you.

Nice pics. Or shall I say nice di@k pics LOL :P

lol! Very true. Thanks!

These are All wonderful statues,

Thank you for sharing with us

Posted using Partiko Android

Pictures are good and so are rants :-)

Such amazing sculptures and Italy is such a great place to see it. There is so much drama and kinetic energy in their sculptures from the Renaissance onwards.

Hi Rick,

There is a mechanism where when the supply of SBD exceeds 10% of the Steem supply then the price feed conversión keeps higher to avoid flooding the market with a lot of STEEM and keep pushing down the price.
I think the price is set by the witnesses (or the variables which is calculat ed).

I think you can learn more about this in some @exyle @penguinpablo and @themarkymark (not sure if i writed it properly) posts

Espero que te haya ayudado amigo.
Saludos.

My dear friend. If you check steemworld you will see both the external and internal value/price of steem. I'm sorry you had to lose some steem in the process of learning. It is painful I know, but it was there for you to see.

Posted using Partiko Android

Italians in the old times are very detailed in their sculptures Sir @nuthman and the artworks come up to be very fine indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71