Litecoin up 8% and Steem up 3%

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

My 2 favorite Cryptocurrencies are up today....

Steem and Litecoin to the Moon ....

Chart : https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/litecoin/

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Litecoin is going to likely gonna grow big after the next halvening...

I hope so... what is the halvening ???

Basically, the amount of reward LTC given to movers is cut in half. Historically speaking, expect a price hike when it happens.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm.... am I supposed to be getting rewards for holding Litecoin ? Didn’t even know that. How ?

That's only for people that mine. The ancillary effect is that fewer coins are entering the ecosystem, creating scarcity. Historically speaking, Bitcoin saw a nice jump after each of its own halvenings. Odds are good we'll see the same.

Posted using Partiko Android

OK .... great to know. Maybe I will add some more Litecoin on Binance before the halvening.... What do I convert to LTC ? Bitcoin ? Binance ? TRX ? Steem ?

Whatever you want. I've just been buying on Coinbase. I have a recurring buy order. Not a ton of money, just enough to play with and see where it goes. Been riding it all the way down from $250, wasting for it to ride back up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great idea.... cost average. I've been meaning to set this up for $10 a week or something like that ....

In my opinion Steem is a much more amazing coin then Litecoin every will be.
Just a copy of Bitcoin with lower fees.
Ether way it will do good price wise.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah... Steem is the best ever.

Nice..... I need some Litecoin. Next dip then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83