Using Youtube Videos to Promote Steem and Steemit

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

So I am going back through all my Youtube Videos and adding a Link to my Steemit.com/@OffgridLife blog.

Not sure why I didn't think of this before. It's easy enough to go back and Edit all your Videos.

I was posting my videos to DTube, but they seem too disappear after 7 days ??? What ????

So i thought - have over 1,000 videos on Youtube that I can add my http://www.Steemit.com/@OffgriLife Link and get some great Video makers curious, click and Join. Let see how it goes.

Some of my Videos have over 700,000 Views and more than 1,000 views a day.

Subscribe to my Offgrid Life Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChcaijvO5H9LcW4heDHtMSA

Sort:  

Its great dear @offgridlife ..
good luck 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks... promote Steem and Steemit everywhere.

What!!!! Well better late than never :)

Your a bit of a pootube star then, thats some very high viewer counts!! If you have many subscribers, then make a Steemit/Steem video hahahah but then i bet you will be banned suddenly or something by youtube hahahah

Oh yeah... Youtube de monetized my videos last week so I thought I need to find a new way to monetize all my 1,000 Youtube Videos. Nothing better than Steemit to monetize... Anything and Everything.

Maaan fuck youtube!! I don't know exactly how the monetizing works on there but I take it they stopped you from getting paid? There is obviously Dtube, but do you also know of bit.tube? Worth loading vids on there to earn some TUBE for people watching them :) Many eggs and many baskets is always good to have :P

With Youtube you need to get over 1,000 Subscribers and have at least 10,000 Views.... I have almost 4,000 Subs with over 1 Million Views... the problem is that some of my very old videos had copyright music playing in the back ground. They told me this and that i could keep them there and they would make money from them and share with the Creators of the Music, which I thought was very fair .... so i left them there.... but then last week they told me i had too many copyright issues with even some of the Music i was using from their Copyright free music library???? so they were removing all my monetization - which means they will continue to make $$$$ from my 1,000 videos and pay me nothing... now i could get really angry - but i have decided to just use all my old videos to promote Steemit instead.

Wankers!!! First reading the reply I was thinking "yeh thats fair" like yourself, but then to read the second half is just gobsmacking!!

I have also heard since a long time that creators are having probs there..

Atleast with some cheek and wit you can advertise something for here, but lets see how that tickles their fancy hahahahahha.. Did you make a post on this subject?!

No - I have to be careful or I am sure they will ban me completely. I am going to fly under the radar if I can. Use Youtube , Twitter and Facebook as a place to embed Steemit Links.

i like ya style :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71