HOW FAR I HAVE GONE WITH MY STEEM BUCKET-LIST; MY PRE-HARDFORK 20/STEEMFEST 3 APPRAISAL!

in #steem6 years ago

Image owned by @steemitblog


"changes included in the Hardfork which is scheduled to take place on Tuesday, September 25, at 11:00am EST. The changes in the Velocity Hardfork are dependent on the approval of a super-majority (17/21) of the witnesses voting in favor of the Hardfork."- @steemitblog


Over eighteen moons ago I came here, so much water had passed under the bridge with so many fishes caught in the net of despair and faded faith. But I still stood my ground, just like many comrades- steemians all over the world.

The next Hardfork (steem velocity) is around the corner, HF-20 is something a host of users have been waiting for, just like another steemfest is near to be held in Krakow Poland. Unfortunately, too many people like me just wish to be there, a chance of it becoming a reality is “ultra-slim”. However, we all find satisfaction and fulfillment in life if a few of how wishes come to reality; hence I’ll keep the faith.

Nothing in life is worthwhile unless we take some risks, even though failure is certain at some point, which might make our dreams and wishes wafer, but it makes us wiser and smarter. That being said, I have made so many mistakes and errors here on the steem Blockchain which stills haunts me down, some have prevented me from growing in steem like I have planned to be.

Now that I have overcome the urge to give up on steem, it’s time to do an appraisal of my journey so far here in this community. With the current price of steem below $1 and yet still unstable, it is the perfect time to ramble on- and a good time to HODL my ground, even though it is hard to convince investors in this part of the world to come invest in steem.

I have missed the past steemfest, now the third one seems to be as elusive as the other two in Holland and Portugal. Not that I have given up completely on going to Poland, but I’ll be honest that my resources in terms of steem could not make that happen from the look of things. Although, that seems to be the only elusive thing I have craved for so bad on my bucket list.

MY STEEM BUCKET-LIST; AN APPRAISAL

  • Join Steemit- Done
  • Understand the Basics of Steem from the White/Blue paper- 70% done
  • Interact with People- Done/Doing
  • Make a sensible Intro-post- Done
  • Publish educative and informative posts- Done/Doing
  • Spam others with links- Nil
  • Freak people out with begging- Nil
  • Make some crappy posts- Once in a while.
  • Impress a Whale- Done
  • Talk to a whale- Done
  • Help Minnows- On several occasions
  • Enter Contests- Multiple times
  • Listen to friendly advices- Done
  • Make true friends- Done/doing
  • Sponsor steem events- Done
  • Organise steem meetups/hangout- Done
  • Caught in the middle of whale wars- Few times
  • Donate steem to a worthy cause- Done
  • Go to Steem event In Nigeria- Affirmative
  • Go to Steemfest 3- Doubtful
  • Become a Dolphin- In progress!


Hello friends, Happy weekend to you. Check out some of my latest Steem Blockchain writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

TOP 7 REASONS TO SHOW YOU WRESTLING (WWF&WWE) IS ACTING- NOT A CONVENTIONAL SPORT!

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #44- “BE POLITE LADIES, WHEN TURNING DOWN A GUY”

WE ARE IN SOME SERIOUS STEEM RECESSION!- A STEEM PRICE HEARTBREAKING WRITING.

HOW MUCH PAIN CAN A BODY TAKE?

GOOD BOTS AND BAD BOTS- LESSONS FROM FULLTIMEBOTS; RESTORING THE LOST HOPE IN THE STEEM ECOSYSTEM.



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge was a Gift.

Sort:  

Congratulations @oluwoleolaide! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78