MORE ABOUT STEEMIT

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people. How are you doing today. Hope amazing. Wow... Been here for few months and really thought I knew so much about Steemit but I can tell now that I have more understanding with a post I got from @teamsteem about Steemit. These guyz are super amazing.

IMG_20180515_052314_733.jpg
Credit

Wow... @teamsteem made me know that Bitcoin was the first cryptocurrency and was launched on January 3 2009. I got to know that Steem is a cryptocurrency and social network which reward its users for the content they create, obviously.
Then, due to its decentralized nature Steem can't be censored or tampered with by any central authority.

I was made to understand that Steemit is a social news service which runs a blogging and social networking website on top of the blockchain database, known as Steem and that the project was founded in 2016 by Ned Scott and Dan Larimer, @ned and @dan respectively. These are truly amazing personalities.

I've also gotten to know that a cryptocurrency is a digital asset designed to work as a medium of exchange using cryptography to secure the transactions and to control the creation of additional units of the currency.

Blockchains are "an open, distributed ledger that can record transactions between two parties efficiently and in a verifiable and permanent way". Each cryptocurrencies have their own blockchain. There exist more than 300 cryptocurrencies. Wow!

Steem witnesses are computers or nodes run by some Steemians and these computers run the Steem open source software.
The content reward pool is often referred to simply as the "reward pool".

Steemians are paid for each upvote they cast. This is called curation reward. This is 25% of the content reward pool. Each vote and downvote lower voting power by 0.5%. Interesting... I love you @teamsteem! Keep being amazing.

IMG_20180515_054822_969.jpg
CC: @teamsteem

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

There are more than 1600 cryptocurrencies and around 1300 active one.

https://coinmarketcap.com/all/views/all/

Whao whao whao.... First of all, I'm really so glad to have you on my page. I'm honoured.
And the information is duly taken. Thank you so much @teamsteem

Nice & well can you help me on Steemit like voting commenting etc I will also ...simply if you wana earn from Steemit then you should mustly work like friends group

Nice post @oredebby. Honestly, Steemit is a beautiful platform designed not to help people build amazing connections, but also to stimulate growth and development (learning) of individuals, even as they earn cool rewards.
Kind regards.

Wow.. Great post @oredebby..
Thanks to you, am Exposed to Vital informations like this.
👍👌👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34