Taking a break from Steem

in #steem5 years ago

Hey everyone,

I've made this post today to say I'm taking a break from steem, but not content creation. I'll tell you why.

The Big Thing

So, my big thing with Steem is how much, shall we say, money farming there is. Not earning, farming. Look at Smartsteem. Why make content when you can just sell votes for a profit? It undermines the whole system. This is my limited opinion on it though, so take that in mind.

How about gambling with bid bots? Last I saw, it's illegal to do that in the USA anyways, so goodbye Steem in the USA in the future.

DTube

I've been invited to test the new version of DTube, and I hate it. You just simply publish YouTube videos. So, instead of DTube's success being based on DTube, it's based on simply sharing YouTube videos. Furthermore, you don't even have to be the creator of the YouTube video to publish it, but you get paid if you publish it. Unethical Bullshit.

One More Problem

My last problem is growth potential. While the rewards here are nice, and the audience is growing, Steem is still very much not perfectly user friendly. It's defiantly better than most websites, and I would say actually pretty good, but still not enough to really make people want to use it. The bottom line is Steem is just every social media platform with cryptocurrency rewards.

I still like the concept of the blockchain, it's just not worth my time to post right now. Maybe in a few weeks or months, we will see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83