☘️☘️Calling all the Irish (or living in Ireland) Steem users☘️☘️

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

I'm trying to get in touch with all the steem users that are living in Ireland.  It has been a long time since there has been a meetup and things on steem have changed a lot.  Some people have left and some more have joined.  and I think its time to do a bit of a roll call

  @ishtar @eroche @beanz @demotruk @paulag @condra @ammonite 

This picture above was taken 2 years ago.  Ah the good times....

So with the aim of doing a bit of outreach and rekindling the fire between steem users, I would really like to try and build the Irish community and try to foster relationships between users.  Maybe Virtual Meetup to start with and then moving on to an Irish Steem Party.

But to do this I need to touch base with all steem users in Ireland.  I have tried to make a list, which I know is short many users.  And I need you to help me fill in the missing links.  So if you know any Irish, or anyone living in Ireland, please send them to this post.  If I forgot you I apologize, just comment below and I will make sure you are added.

 If your name is on the list below, or if you are Irish or living in Ireland, I hope you answer the call. If you're on the list and should not be, please let me know.  But if you should be on the list, in the comments below, let me know:

1.  Where in Ireland you are

2.  Would you be interested in attending a Virtual meetup (probably on discord but I'm open to suggestions)?

3.  Would you be interested in attending a Steem Ireland Party?

  @harlotscurse @ablaze @thehive @blanchy @niallon11 @eroche @demotruk @condra @eriluks  @ammonite  @deirdyweirdy @beanz @misslasvegas @vajola @wallpaperflower  @ishtar @daithilifereport @wendika @maxbullion @robbieretard @the-dagda  

Sort:  
  1. Dublin
  2. Dublin
  3. Dublin

😁

I don't know about a virtual meetup but I'd love to do another Dublin one. It'd be great to catch up with everyone xx

great, just trying to get a couple more and we will organise something

I am really up for getting the band back together. As with everyone time is tight but hopefully we can make this happen. I will link other Irish people that I know on Steem later when I get to my computer.

Nice one. It would be nice to start something for the region

Posted using Partiko Android

It would seem that you already have contacts with most other Irish folk on Steem but I have one more for you @aislingcronin. Her profile says Dublin Based.

Thank you for the mention! Yes, I live in Dublin.

Posted using Partiko Android

great, would you be interested in a steem meetup @aislingcronin

Yes, sure. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Is it kind of reunion or just get together what are you off steamit user?

Trying to get people from ireland together. Dont think it be much of a reunion if all the people have changed

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh now I understand, good to know.

I'm always around anyway for a virtual meet-up. Real life is harder but it would be no harm to try and expand STEEM into ireland a bit more.

Looks like it might be just us 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Times are tough when that's all you can round up for it....Where's that big tipp lad that was hanging around.

As you may or may not know I moved to Isle of Man in 2018.

What you doing over there?

Posted using Partiko Android

Paula I am always up for a meetup. 👍 It's been too long since the last one.

Awesome. I will touch base when we get a few more willing and able

Posted using Partiko Android

Heyy what a lovely photo @paulag. I occasionally visit Ireland for work. Although my last visit was half a year ago :) Greetings to all!

Sure let us know when you come here next :-) Maybe you will come for a party

I will! Who knows :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @paulag!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.559 which ranks you at #158 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 106 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71