FREE STEEM Training and FREE STEEM Power Delegation and Learners Showcase #15

in #steem5 years ago

Earn 50 SP in Delegation for 4 weeks by learning more about STEEM.  

Are you finding it hard to get your head around STEEM?   It took me a long time to understand how STEEM worked.  With SBD, STEEM, Voting Mana, Resource Credits, there is just so much to take in for a newbie.  That, coupled with the RC problem new accounts have, I thought it would be beneficial to give free delegation to new accounts that have the hunger and want to learn more about STEEM.  

Then I thought some more.  I see many people taking the course that are not new steemains and have accumulated some steem.  Why exclude these from the free delegation if they complete the course?

Rules for Entry for Free Delegation

• You must complete this course (which is FREE)  https://www.udemy.com/understanding-the-steem-blockchain-economy/

• When you complete the course, you must share your certificate of completion in the comments of this post

What You Will Learn

This course is a non scammy, non get rich quick, factual resource to fast track what you need to understand about the financial workings of STEEM.  With this course you can learn in an hour what took me months to understand.

On complete this course you will have a deeper understanding of:

- STEEM and its role in the blockchain.

- SBD and its role in the blockchain

- STEEM Power and its role in the blockchain

- Voting mana and its role in the blockchain

- Resource Credits and their role in the blockchain

In addition to this you will learn how to use tools like the internal exchange, resource credit checkers, voting mana simulators and much more.

What You Will Get

50 SP Delegation for 4 weeks

This will get you 100 G in RC’s.  The current cost of a comment is 1.6G, a vote. 0.15G and a transfer 0.83G.  If you are creating comments with images or long form comments, they will cost you a little more.

At these levels 50 SP in delegation will give you around 10 comments a day, or 100 votes a day or 18 transfers.  

Meet Last weeks Delegates

I was hoping this section of the post would be a little curation of posts from those that have taken the course and received delegation.  Last week I gave out no new delegations.  If there are no delegation this week, I will discontinue this offer.

Looking to join a steem Community?

Check out our directory of steem communities or you can search the steem community directory and find a community to suite you.

Don't see your community listed?  Submit your community to the steem community directory now

Sort:  

Hello! @paulag here is my certificate of Completion completed the 1 hour of Understanding the STEEM Blockchain Economy online course..
UC-112EJ3ZM.jpg

Nice work, well done. I will send on the delegations in the morning. Enjoy the weekend 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you @paulag this is my first time in times of delegation ha ha ha i am now interested with you hope there's more contest like this @paulag,

Well I just sent it on, its only a little but I hope it helps, enjoy

Thank you so much @paulag and Yes this is very helpful to me and i will not powering down hope more contest to come i will be your loyal fun.

What a wonderful idea, @paulag. I seem not to be a newbie, but not sure I understand how everything works, especially after the last hardfork. Thank you for you great job!

the offer is open to everyone :-) new or not. Feel free to hop on board, it costs you nothing.

Cool, I'm up. Resteemed

And I finished it! Wonderful course, and thanks also for transcription, it was helpful. I wish I took a course like this earlier to understand the importance of powering up...
I am going to check resource links for more detailed info about RC and post payment calculation.
Thank you once again, @paulag!

cert

Yeppeee well done, I just send you on some delegation and I will feature one of your posts in my publications next week

Yaayyy! Thank you so much! I must confess it was interesting and fun :)
If someone would tell me when I was a newbie about how much important is to power up... I think I'd be a dolphin now :D :D

Dear @paulag,

Greetings of the day. Glad to go through this post in my return after a long time. I had completed your course and hope I would be able to get the SP delegation.

UC-CB57NDAK.jpg

I had been a regular member who was very active here before some unfortunate circumstances forced me to take a long absence. Wish you could go through my pages too if possible. This is the link to my latest post.

I am trying to pick the pace slowly by knowing by knowing the changes happened and also with my own blogs

Thanks and Regards,

hi, I have just sent you on some delegation, I hope to see some posts during the week that I can showcase for you next week

Many thanks...really delighted to have this kindness from you...

Ofcourse...there will be some posts...likely on all days....thats a promise

Hi thank you for helping us out @paulag, here is my certificate

UC-KTDW44PV.jpg

hi, I have jsut sent you on some delegation, I hope to see some posts during the week that I can showcase for you next week

Hello @paulag

I know you had a course on Steem but anyhow I missed to look on that before. Today I got the opportunity to go through all the episodes of it, not for getting 50 SP but I really wanted to learn more about Steem or I guess Steemit. 😄

I don't have much SBD or Steem ideal as I always power up but it's good to discover Saving option in your videos which somehow I missed before.

Thanks for this course. I bookmarked this so I can share whoever is looking for guidance. 👍

😃 nice work @bloggerkrunal, well done on completing the course. And sure the 50 sp will help with curation, I will send it on tomorrow. Enjoy

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @paulag I'm glad I did this.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just sent it now :-)

Thanks Paula!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for this post @paulag it will answer to my how and why...I need to join this course

Posted using Partiko Android

Share your cert when you are finished and I will send on 50 sp in delegation

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings @paulag

Excellent initiative, I will review the content to learn more about the platform.

Thanks for sharing

fab, share your certificate of completion when you are done and get that 50sp delegation :-)

Hey @paulag, I wanted to ask you if it would be possible to have the answers laid out like checkbox multiple choice, instead of an input text?

I think that way would help people doing it faster and learning more easily. Also if the core fundamental here is to learn more about steem, trying to make things easier should be the ultimate goal right? That way we could improve the way everyone absorbs​ all that information and content after the videos.

your feedback is most welcome. I will take a look and see can it be easily restructured. Thank you

This is a good help idea. I remember when I was a newbie at the time the resource credit was introduced. I hardly comment up to 20 before my resources get so low so I need to wait till tomorrow again. Like that like that until I sort for delegation. This will really help

Thank you for the feedback and for stopping by

Posted using Partiko Android

hello@paulag i learn more about your video its very helpful now i know how the steem works..i need to finish watch the video first im in a half way watching your videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13