Redfish Power UP League and Wall of Fame Week #18 (with @Curie Support)

in #steem5 years ago

Welcome to the Redfish Power UP League and Wall of Fame. Its week 18.  This week we have 4 new accounts join in for some fun and growth and 1 new graduate. There are now 130 redfish growing with us and tracking their road to minnowhood. I wish each and every one of you success in growing your account on Steemit. The aim of this challenge is to grow your own SP to 500. To learn more about this initiative please do have a read of the introduction post  .  

Do you want to join?

You can join, or leave at any stage, all you have to do is leave a comment below and let me know that you want in or out.   

Understanding the STEEM Blockchain Economy

STEEM can be rather complicated, with STEEM, SBD, Resource Credits, Voting Mana, Power UP's, Power Downs, getting your head around it all can be a little daunting.  If you are finding this complicated we have a Free video course explaining it all.  Please do check it out and dont forget to leave a review

https://www.udemy.com/understanding-the-steem-blockchain-economy

Redfish Power UP League

Every Wednesday I will be connecting to the SteemSQL database managed by @arcange and gathering details on the Owned SP for each person in the league.The current weekly owned SP will be compared to the SP held when the person joined the league and the average weekly % SP growth will be calculated. The person with the highest % weekly SP growth will be on top of the league. When a person reaches owned SP of 500, they will be removed from the league and added to the Wall of Fame.   

 

accounts with no growth or powerdowns are not included in the list above

Congratulations

Well done @crypto-econom1st  being first in the league with a massive power up of 55.55SP since the last league post.  This puts you first in the league.  You will be sent an SBI unit.

@torrey.blog you are so close in second place I just have to send you a prize too. 

Congratulations also to  @cryptocopy, @giddyupngo, @yanyanbebe, @bien, @minloulou, @rentmoney, @steeminati and @jacekw.dev  as you were all in the top 10 this week with fantastic growth.

A big shout out and welcome to the new league members @steeminati, @cyrus33, @mustang88,   @kingdebasura. Glad to have you on board. 

 Shameless Promotion

 Like what we are doing?  Dont forget to vote for @steemcommunity as your steem witness. 

Spot Prizes

Lucky number 5 @bien you will be sent 1 @dustsweeper basic membership.

Lucky number 15 @cryptoyzzy you will be sent 1 SBI unit.  Congratulations.

 Lucky number 20 @stever82 you will be sent 1 @dustsweeper basic membership.  

Lucky number 31 @opeyemil you will be sent 1 SBI unit.  Nice work.   

 Lucky number 37 @cicisaja you will be sent 1 SBI unit.  Nice work. 

Wall of Fame  

a big big congratulations to @mediahousent.  Its only been 5 weeks since you joined us and you have now graduated.  Hope to see you join the Minnow League on @steemcommunity.  You will be send an SBI unit.

Shout out to @angelacs  @johnstone and @giddyupngo, @mmunited.  You are all on the home stretch.  Wont be long now before you are minnows.  Keep going

Minnow Power Up League

I am delighted to tell you @steemcommunity witness account is now taking names for the Minnow Power Up league.  If you have SP of 500+ we would love you to join.  You can read the introduction post here

https://steemit.com/engagement/@steemcommunity/announcing-the-minnow-power-up-league   

 Help me thank our sponsor

Do you recall that I applied for support with @curie?  Well the good news is that for the next 2 months we have received sponsorship and i would like to thank @curie for helping the community in this week.

I would also like to thank @simplymike  and @bengy for their previous support. 

All prizes have been sent

Opportunities for Redfish

There are many opportunities for Redfish to earn STEEM and SBD to use to Power UP. One such project is Pay it Forward and the contests they run. Do have a look at @pifc which will be the home of all Pay It Forward Contests so you can try and win some STEEM or SBD   

  @dustsweeper is also an awesome way for Redfish to ensure they start earning. On Steemit, posts and comments with a payout value of <.02 are not actually paid out. @dustsweeper will sweep all your comments on the 5th/6th day and upvote it above the $0.02 threshold. So you don’t lose out. Every cent counts right. So head over and get yourself and dustsweeper membership and collect every penny you can.  

  @helpie runs daily trivia, live chats, curation and are an awesome community for you to get involved in.  “Helpie is a new and unique educational community within Steemit, designed to help users that are creating quality content grow on the platform" @llfarms.   

@coinsandchains  The Thank You Economy Contest is also something really awesome, you can win for just being nice.  How cool is that.  Do head over to his account and you will find his latest contest post.

 If you know of any initiatives ran for redfish, please do pop a comment below with the details.What are you going to do this week to grow your SP? Please do comment below and let us know  

Sort:  

Pleasantly surprised to see myself so high up the list this week. Winning some SP in a couple of contests has certainly helped with that. Thanks @googlyeyes & @jeenger!!!

Hello @sparkesy43, I congratulate you on the 24th place and thank you for mentioning me here. I read the article and introductory article from @paulag. A great initiative!

I see and am pleased about your commitment! You are on the right path.

I wish you lots of fun, success and happiness!

hay @jeenger and thank you so much for stopping by to support these redfish. Steem on my friend
1.png

Hello @paulag, I like to do this, just like you do. The redfishes have had a hard time since HF20. And there are many good Steemians among them.

For me it is a pleasure to see how Steemians like @sparkesy43 develop and engage.

I would like to briefly introduce my project to you.

I play a numbers game in the German community and give SP to those where the numbers hit. I have specially programmed a randomizer for it. Meanwhile I have joined forces with 3 other authors and founded the #jeengergames. The authors create games that use my randomizer evaluation. It's a simple game, but up to 50 Steemians use this possibility. Goal: Fun and mana building!

I now plan to play delegations instead of SP! Not unproblematic, because I already want to vote and not simply to equip "everyone" with power. Much more attention has to be paid here, just as the administrative effort poses new challenges.

I thank you for the nice words and wish you much success, fun and luck! Have a nice time my friend Steem on

thanks also for the note about @steemcommunity. I check my witnesses regularly and will do so in the next days.

this is a really cool initiative, I love it. great work

with the price of crypto right now, delegation is a good idea, so are SBI shares.

I did this weeks redfish league before I saw this reply. Im going to go over and edit this into opportunities for redfish :-)

fantastic work and congraulations

wow...amazing thank you so much @paulag for the membership..

i am so happy for the @dustsweeper membership appreciated much🤗😍😍

dustsweeper is awesome, it ensures payouts on comments that are under the dust level, nice work this week

yes paula, it's really awesome i saw him upvoted my comments :)

Thanks a lot!

What a power up from the last few months can be good for 😀

you are very welcome, its great to see everyone growing

Hey Paula! This is better than the new favourite episode of a show coming out each week! I love looking forward to these charts. Thanks again for doing this. I can't believe i have been involved for 5 weeks already! Boy time flies. Zoom zoom!!

time does fly by, and I am so glad you like this initative. Steem on

Thank you so much for the SBI @paulag😊 I hope that I'll keep powering up at least 5 SP each weeks though it's gonna be tough without engagement league to graduate with that little move..at least I keep moving up.

Congratulations everyone.. we're minnow in training and we keep growing💪

you are most welcome @cicisaja

i see you are not yet voting for any steem witness. I do hope you will consider us as one of your votes, our witness account is @steemcommunity

1.png

Actually I set a proxy @paulag .. I thought that my proxy has set the @steemcommunity as one of the witness 😊 but I'll check it out or set another proxy for it then.

your proxy does indeed vote for @steemcommunity, thank you so much

Nice job @paulag, I was in top ten when I joined but am down to 86 now which is a shame but its good to still be in the list and being able to keep moving :) Thankyou for keeping all this record, it must take a lot of effort and hard work . Good luck

thank you @hananali, don't worry about being down places, slow and steady is good and I bet you will rise again

i see you are not yet voting for any steem witness. I do hope you will consider us as one of your votes, our witness account is @steemcommunity

1.png

I hope that too,
apologies for being late to respond as I have been busy with exams.

Also, I will go into the voting list and your community will be my first witness vote :)

Done voting @steemcommunity as a witness :)

Thank you for the motivation so far, this project is a laudable one. I am really impressed. I will be give some shout-out soon, also will be expecting the SBI unit. And congratulations to every other persons too.

thank you so much for your continued support, and I am so glad you find this motivating :-)

Wow.... that sounds great 😀 Please include me in the Redfish Power UP League as well.... I am really curious how high my growth will be.

Very Nice work you do 👍

fantastic, I will add your name and the new post will be out tomorrow, brilliant to have you onboard

I hope that you will also consider voting for us as one of your steem witnesses. Our witness account is @steemcommunity

1.png

LOL... seems I'm always too early or too late. Where was this sort of thing when I was below 500 Steem?

I've been running a weekly contest (every Wednesday) in an attempt to help redfish grow their accounts for quite a long time. It is a simple contest that asks you to guess the 3-digit number that will result from rolling a dice 3 times. The winner gets all the SBD earned from the contest and all earnings not won in previous weeks. In order to enter the contest, participants need to advertise something (either promote a post or something they wish to buy, sell, trade, give away or receive) on the weekly "promote yourself" post published each Tuesday. Contestants get exposure with their ads AND have a chance to win a prize! How can you not love that?

The prizes are currently small due to no sponsorship, but hey, its better than nothing and you can't lose because you get exposure with the ad. Hopefully people with lots of SP will add to the prize pool by up-voting the post or delegating some SP so that I can make a greater impact at helping the redfish.

I just went over and took a look, nice work, will give you a resteem too.

I hope that you will consider voting for us as one of your steem witnesses. Our witness account is @steemcommunity

1.png

Thanks! I didn't realize you were running a witness. I'll have to check that out.

yes we have been running the server for a few months now, but as you probably know, when your focus is on smaller accounts, its rather hard to climb the ladder. All votes are welcome :-)

You created the opportunity for me to update my witness votes. I checked out the links and voted for you as well as changed some of my previous votes.

Would it be OK to use your gif image for voting that is on your introduction page on my weekly submissions? I'm thinking either the contest or the promotions page. I think we need to get you up into the top 20.

I was just about to reply to your other comment looking for more details on our witness when I see this.

OMG thank you so much for your support and yes you can use our gif and images.

There is so much we want to try and do, but our main focus is redfish, minnows, engagement curation and supporting communities. Every vote is important to us as its is so hard to climb.

We dont post much from the witness account, so do keep and eye on my account and @abh12345 to keep up to date on the things we are working on.

Thanks. I've been trying to get something going that helps the small accounts since I joined Steem, however, with little to offer and no sponsorship, nothing has worked yet. My account is slowly growing and my votes are getting slightly bigger, but not yet large enough to attract the crowds that will push me over that hump of achieving critical mass. I have given away over 100 SBD to date, so I have helped a few, but not to the degree that I would like by any means. I'm still working at it. Of course I will support anyone who is also working toward the same goal.

you are working hard and I love this game idea. I have mentioned it in the new league post. I feel your pain on the give aways and now with the price of steem so low. Maybe you would consider SBI units as prizes, at least then you also get a little back

Agroed did very well focusing on the little accounts, although I'm sure he did a lot of negotiating behind the scenes. Do you have a list of what your witness stands for? I know you did a lot of work exposing the shady side of some of our members. I haven't checked into anything regarding your witness yet, but I'm confident I'll be voting for it based on what I already know about you. It might help to know where /with whom you have the witness server because as it stands, many are hosted by one person and that is not really decentralized. Steem has the appearance of being decentralized, but in reality, it is actually quite centralized with control in the hands of a small clique.

Wow thanks so much I somehow seem to fall to the lucky places often. Thanks so much for doing this each week is fun to check in and see how much I grew. I hope to make a bit of a bigger jump this week.

lol we all need a rub from you, to pass on some of that luck

Im looking forward to checking this weeks to see how much you grew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71