SIN2: A Little Recap Of The First Major Event.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)
Initially, I agreed with myself not to write anything about the steemit in Nigeria Conference 2 but it turns out I'm not able to stick to my promise as it happens that I'm writing about it now. But if I may ask, why this sudden change of mind?? Was it even a change of mind or the fact that I couldn't resist the urge to write about it because it has been wonderful all along.

Where should I even start from?? How about making it a photo update? or even a video update??

Okay, let me start from somewhere...

DAY2: ALL ABOUT BLOCKCHAIN

L-R: @fisteganos, @chrisani, and @xpency

This trio gave the speeches of the 'ALL ABOUT BLOCKCHAIN' event. I'll try to do a little recap of their speeches. Let me say they all did wonderfully well. I'll make it short so I don't bore you with too many notes. Now, to my recap....

Xpency was the first speaker that day and he taught blockchain mathematically. Considering it as a transaction made in a ledger that could be revisited even hundreds of years. He also talked about the P2P transaction




Fisteganos was up next, he talked about the ledger and the transaction blocks. Notably, he stated that bitcoin has a block time of 10 minutes and that all transactions completed in 10 minutes are packed together into a block to be saved on the blockchain.


Down to Chris Ani who I think taught the blockchain evangelical, lol, I mean 'evangelically'. His teaching made me think of 'steem evangelical ministries'. I never knew blockchain technology could be used to reduce abortion rates till Chris came on board, thanks to him. One of the statements I vividly remember he uttered was 'if there's any continent that needs the blockchain technology the most, it is Africa. For reasons that are very numerous; we lack a transparent government, our corruption rate is on the high side. Let me drop my pen here....


PHOTO UPDATES:

Day1: Myself and @mediahousent

@bollutech, @miliano, myself and @plojslydia

@oluwoleolaide
@uche-nna and @itoroarchibong

Myself, bollutech, and plojslydia

I only posted images taken by the official media partners of the SIN2 event, might look into posting other pictures later. Still I think this post wouldn't be complete without this video below, I hope you enjoy the video. Have fun till we meet again!

Credit: Cryptotvplus

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Beautiful intro bruv...I loved the engaging rhetorical questions. And oh yes, we should vote Chris as the ultimate Blockchain evangelist! His oratory skills are second to none in the Nigerian crypto space. Fi and Xpency did justice to the questions thrown at them as well. All in all, it's been a really great time. Beautiful picture documentary you got here. Cheers.

#Bigwaves

Ultimate Blockchain evangelist, lol. His speech made me think about a lot of possibilities... Thanks for coming around, I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76