Crowdfunding trip to Scotland

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Roadtrip through Scotland

The second week of April, me and my family are going to do a roadtrip through Scotland. Starting from Edinburgh over to Loch Lomond, then Fort William and Ben Nevis, moving on to the Isle of Skye and back to Edinburgh via Loch Ness.
A pretty expensive trip that is already payed for. But as this Steem blockchain is kind of a giant "crowdfunding" platform, I thought why not make some posts about our trip and collect the Steem from those posts to spend over there.

gs-99b6704f0f-Edinburgh.jpg

Edinburgh

Our first day we will spend in Edinburgh, the capital of Scotland, and for what I have heard from friends a magnificent city, with amazing history and a great social life. So, I am really looking forward to visiting Edinburgh.

ResizedImageWzY4MSw0Mzhd-Arthurs-Seat-photo-Manuela-Cantu3.jpg
Arthur's Seat in the background

The pictures I have seen, look insanely great, and surprised me because of the "volcanic" history of the city. Apparently, the city is built on two 300 million year old volcanoes. One called "Arthur's seat" has the myth surrounding it, that it could be that place where the sword of King Arthur, Excalibur was planted in the rocks. I really like that kind of stories, and will update you when we are there with of course some self made photos.

edinburgh-castle_1948_xl.jpg
Edinburgh Castle

The Edinburgh Castle also will be part of our visit, as it has seen more blood than any other castle I have ever visited.

Edinburgh, see you in a few weeks!

Sincerely,

Pele23

Sort:  

Scotland is a bit of a hidden gem if I'm honest! Haven't been to Edinburgh (I really, really want to) but I've been to the Isle of Skye and it's beautiful.

Best wishes for the trip :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, I am extremely curious, I’ll blog all about it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @pele23! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Looks cool man! I love the hilly landscape

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05