Did you know your SP earns you Steem even when you don´t use it?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I know that this information is probably nothing new to many of you but there still might be some Steemians who have not noticed this benefit of being a SP holder so let me dedicate my today´s post to it and, hopefully, also make some unaware members of the Steem community a bit happier.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmitwN7pzcKBwsW4mTuoLrVHzT99qDiqZdgVupizwM5AYURkLUAAcvgQApmd45.png

I don´t know whether it is to fight inflation or just to reward those who decide to be Steem Power holders but the cool fact is that your Steem Power is constantly growing, no matter if you actively use it or not.

I noticed this thing months ago but I didn´t pay much attention to it and it was not until now that I finally made some purposeful observations of this "phenomenon". To my pleasant surprise, I just figured out that with my current Steem Power of approximately 7,600 Steem, I receive almost 0.5 free Steem every 24 hours. That translates to some 15 free Steems per month. Pretty cool, huh? :)

The calculation of this "interest" is based on the direct proportion of your SP so if your Steem Power is 76,000 Steem, you get nearly 5 extra Steems added to it every single day.

To me, it is just another reason why holding your Steem in SP is better than keeping it in the liquid form that gives you no power on the blockchain.

Have a great weekend everyone and keep on steeming & powering up! :)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  
  1. Je to až z nějakého množství SP? Když říkáš, že z 7.600 SP 0,5, tak z mých 800 SP asi 0.05... Zkusím si všimnout. Netušíš, kdy se to připisuje? Na denní obohacení o 0.001 by tak stačilo i asi 10 SP...
  2. Počítá se do toho i delegovaná SP?
  3. Otázka intimní. Poslal sis něcoi na Steemit, nebo sis tu všechno vydělal? (Samozřejmě nemusíš odpovídat.)

Myslím, že se to počítá úplně všem, ale u nižších hodnot SP je to asi těžko postřehnutelné. Připisuje se to neustále během dne - mně skočí tísicina nahoru asi každé dvě minuty... Dle jednoho komentáře výše se do toho počítá i delegace. Úroky se připisují tomu, kdo delegoval, nikoliv tomu, komu bylo delegováno. Na Steemit jsem si neposlal nic - naopak, provedl jsem zde už několik výběrů Steemu i SBD (při různých cenách). Když to děláš na plný úvazek, tak holt občas musíš... i když třeba zrovna cena nepřeje.

Počítá se to pro jakékoliv množství SP, ale ve standardních nástrojích vidíš tisíciny, takže čím méně SP, tím delší čas potřebuješ, aby to bylo viditelné např. na steemworld.
Úročí se SP a ta má majitele. Delegace je jen jakési zapůjčení, ale pořád je Tvoje. Proto se i z delegované SP máš úrok. Ze 70 SP, které si delegoval @cesky.kurátor 16. ledna máš dnes 70,095. Podívat se můžeš na https://steemworld.org/@krakonos v Delegations.

Díky za informace.

That the SP value in my account is growing slowly from myself I know long ago. But my value is not such a significant growth. In my opinion, the total value of SP in the account is taken into account.

Jojo, je to přímá úměra - čím vyšší SP, tím vyšší úrok. U tebe by to mělo dělat odhadem nějakých 0.04 Steemu denně.

Spíš méně. Delegace od jiného se do toho nepočítá.

Úrok je malá odměna pro shareholdery.
Mělo by na něj jít 15% nově vytvořených tokenů. 75% jde do reward poolu na odměny autorské a kurátorské odměny, 10% je na odmeny pro světky.

Díky, tohle procentuální rozložení "banku" jsem neznal :)

Hey, I figured this out as well a little while ago, my question is does that still happen if you delegate your SP?

Exactly my question. Who gets this benefit? Does the person who holds the sp get it or the person who owns it? I heard of this concept before. Last January when the price was so high, you could sit there and watch your sp increase every so often even if you did not have much of it. I hope we see that again soon.

That is a good question actually. I haven´t delegated yet so I have no idea how it works with delegation. Hopefully someone will answer this question here in the comments :)

The delegation is growing, so who delegates will get the revenue.

Awesome, thanks for the explanation :)

I did not know that... I hold all mine in Steem power... almost 4,000 SP so I would be making about .25 Steem every 24 hours + the Steem I get from signing up to Drugwars.... about .10 Steem per day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds right :) Good for you!

Hah ja to viem len od teba :)Inak som si to stale ani len nevsimol v penazenke :D

No vidíš, co by sis tu beze mě počal :D

Having high p is very influential with the results of the post and also daily curation, the more SP someone has, the more prizes and extras for Steem Power.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71