Have you brought at least 2 people to Steem? Join my 50 SBI giveaway!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I have been really enjoying watching the entries submitted to the amazing 60 Seconds of Steem Challenge hosted by @surfermarly and supported by some of the most renowned names of the Steem community such as @roelandp, @theycallmedan, @oracle-d, @nathanmars, @dtube, @good-karma, @utopian-io etc. The aim of the contest was to inspire Steemians to create a short, 60-second video ad promoting Steem and the response from the community has been tremendous as @surfermarly received dozens of absolutely astonishing entries. You can watch them in this post where you can also vote for your favorite video so feel free to check those cool Steemy ads out and cast your votes! ;)

Since my video making skills are a far cry from those behind these amazing ads, I was rather thinking about my own way of rewarding Steemians who have been promoting our beloved Steem and all the great applications built on the blockchain.

IMG_20170611_121455.jpg

Eventually, I decided to organize a little SBI giveaway draw for those who have successfully recruited new members to the community. The draw is open for everyone who has brought at least 2 active members to the Steem community. To meet the "active members" criterion, it is necessary that the referred users have posted and/or commented at least once in each of the past four weeks. I will also do random checks to verify whether the referred users really were brought to Steem by the given participant.

If you want to join this giveaway, just write down the usernames of at least two people that you have brought to Steem in the comment section below. The giveaway will be open for 7 days from now until the payout of this post. Then, I will review all submitted entries and out of those that will meet the requirements, 10 lucky winners will be drawn and rewarded with 5 SBI shares each.

Good luck everyone! I am looking forward to your entries :) I have brought some 10 people to Steem so far and I cannot wait to see how you guys have been doing in the "recruitment department" of our community :)

Thank you for your cooperation and thank you for promoting Steem!

Note: I might do the same giveaway again after some time so if you cannot participate now, go ahead and bring some friends to our community to qualify for the next round ;)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

i think the number is 5 but one is semi active follower and one is semi active in a whole. other 3 just stopped posting after a while, it is sometimes hard to post for months to no one.

Exactly. Most of of those 10+ people that I have brought here also became inactive after some time :(

I keep working to bring new people!

My superstar is @snook and the other one that is closest to your requirements currently is @arangoaqet. His sister @ecoinstante hasn't posted in a while, but she is working on her next article!

Ok, thanks for your entry.

I havent brought anyone just yet... (I guess the small part of smalltall doesnt count?)

There is someone else I want to nominate here! I got here through @guchtere. He is helping me around a lot, I feel an absolute newbie but, with patient, he keeps on explaining the very basics that feel like expert level! He is not only explaining me things but also introducing me in a vary of networks and he is even delegating steempower so i can get going a bit easier...
I'm not the first one that he got here on Steemit and I wont be the last. @dboontje came here through @guchtere aswell! Same story! Look how active he made us both.

I nominate @guchtere as a very big THANK YOU!

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed! I can't come up with anyone who did more for us than @guchtere. And I guess he deserves some credit now!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! I know @guchtere through TravelFeed where he is one of the curators. Great Steemian for sure! Can you guys tell him to officially join this giveaway? :)

@phortun, the guys did send me a message this morning that I needed to do something here. So awesome and full of love what they did here 😍

But it's true, I've convinced these two (three if I count the two persons behind @smalltall) beautiful persons to join the community here. And I'm very happy they did join with their beautiful adventures and the photos and videos they create during those. @dboontje even created an ode to me can you believe that!?

Nice giveaway you're creating here, keep up the good spirit (and your travelstories!).

Nice!! I am happy to have you joining this giveaway man :) Thanks!

I have brought a handful of new steemians, which one i created an acct personally.
First is @romblomanon , a photographer that loves to feature her province Romblon.
My ICT students whose research and projects are focus on the practical use of steem blockchain as a social media, @ict-amber , @toda , @kryptonict .
And a stem student starting to learn photography, @apetermrmt .

I will looking for more potential steemians in mu community here in Mabini Batangas.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, I am impressed! Great job. Thanks for your entry :)

👍👍👍👍👍

@kobold-djawa, @udow. In case my wife, @kobold-djawa, doesn't count, I name a third one: @riyuuhi.
(Amazing and also sad how many users I brought here who aren't writing regularly anymore ...)

I will try my best to keep posting, and occasionally write something substantial, though not as regularly as I want to, yet. Thanks @jaki01 and @kobold-djawa for introducing me to steemit.com. 😊🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Great! Thanks for your entry :) And of course your wife counts too ;)

Super cool initiative!! I have brought some people to the steem chain but they have been dormant forever so it wont count..

let me pop a resteem on you!

Haha I think we all have these friends that registered here but never posted anything :D Thanks for the resteem!

What a great initiative to bring new users. Well done!

Thanks Tomas :) Hopefully, I will get some entries, the response has not been really overwhelming so far :D

Yes I did but I doubt they are still active. To many it turned out to be disappointing or simply too difficult to understand. Also with a connection that sucks, the impossibility to join or the lack of need to join a community it is a waste of time to be here, since there is hardly any interaction.

I tryto respond as much as possible but most of my questions stay unanswered.

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally hear you, the interaction here has dropped to some alarming levels but I am sure it will all go up again with the price ;) So keep on steeming!

I brought my wife @steemitbaby but she is not active now because we have a little one year old baby. And her friend @behelen , she is very active and interesting steemian. I hope she will be supported even more. ☺

Yes, I am here))! Thank you for mention!

Thank you, I will check those users :)

I worked on it sir & took initiative. I bought @technahid @alikmou @magbilas & @sumi45 My target is 100 Bangladeshi new member or those are inactive to recruit in this year. Sir kindly check out my project:

Great job! Keep the recruits coming. Thanks for your entry ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85