is biology not science?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I honestly do not understand the negative vote of @stemgeeks and @nostem4u in my last post.
https://steemit.com/photography/@photographercr/free-like-the-wind
Is biology not science? Many of my posts have scientific information about species, maybe they should be more careful when using the word science and be more specific.

Communities are great at Steem, however, monopoly over specific labels can be dangerous, with a group that determines only at its own discretion, if something belongs or is censored on a specific issue.

Captura de Pantalla 20190910 a las 8.15.53 p. m..png

Sort:  

I think he's justified for down voting based on the fact that the post is more of photography than science. The accompanying words are mere descriptions and nothing scientific about it. Just take it on the chin and move on

Man, forget it, I'm not looking for a conflict at all. Just discuss ideas and doubts, that makes science and I guess this is the goal of this community. I am very grateful that you took the time to answer my messages.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @photographercr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77