Steemit: "The Nihilist Social Network" ...some random memories.

in #steem4 years ago

«-NIHILISM

"Nihilist is the person who does not bow to any authority, who does not accept any principle as an article of faith"

Zoomquilt

"The only sure thing in this life, is that one day we all are gonna die"

¿Capisci? Last night I was reading a couple of posts. One was from @whatsup whose title is: "If I Died Today, The Last Thing I Care About Is My Latest Steem Post..." and the other one from @denmarkguy whose title is: "Life, Death, Meaning... and the Passage of a Fluffy White Cat (Ulog No. 40)" So, go to their blogs and check them out. };)

My rant today here is somewhat related to the general sentiment of their posts. But also slightly different from my usual style of 'critical thinking' and my own flamboyant perspective.

Yeah, I said many times before, that nowadays I am nothing more than an old cranky chap that has already seen enough in this life.

And when a pair of occasions had put me in that rare situation to witness how and when each one of my dear parents departed from this world.
I recall I was the only one out there very close to them to watch the precise moment and the entire process of their slow farewell. A suddenly but slow & peacefully process nonetheless.

Exactly one year ago. I had to 'presence' this time, 'from the most painful distance', the predominantly premature, highly unexpected and patently abrupt farewell of my dear little baby sister. The only member left from my closest upbringing family. My only sibling.

Yeah, I have kids. But as you know, that's another thing completely different altogether.

An unexpected, unanticipated and surprising premature event that made me realize that not only could I not be there near her to also witness her serene departure. In the same way just as in the past I did have the chance to do it previously with my endearing parents.

Soon after her quiet departure from this earthly plane. I made her a trio of video tributes in honor to her stout-hearted life. A blissful life in which she was always surrounded by much love to give and receive. Fortunately.

But curiously, same like me, it was always through a 'brief' and very humble trip with a very light luggage without the need to have to carry with the weight of many material things around.

Indeed, there was no available anchor to which she was tightly attached to anywhere. She unquestionably was one of the utmost cheerful freebirds you could stumble upon with.

A real pity you now can not enjoy any of those videos I made for her. In view that originally I uploaded them only to Dtube long time ago when their IPFS servers were unable to store for a long time the audiovisual content that we used to share there at the time. (╯︵╰,)

Homage

But given that I also published a couple more articles in homage to her. Maybe you'd want to click on the previous picture to enjoy other heartfelt videos of many that I selected for her.

Moral of the story.

Well, we are here right now and after a split second we may well not be here anymore. So, what's the fuss? This has always been the case for eons. All it takes is to be alive. To suddenly not being alive anymore. Easy cake!!

But what unfortunately I also know. Is that due to my now long, lonely and hermit life at this stage of the tour. Away from all my closest loved ones. The most likely is gonna be, that none of those beings that I love so dearly and who actually they are the only ones blood's closest to me on this earth.

Most probably, none of them will be there next to me at the time of my own, hopefully quiet departure. In the same way as I had the luck to sense and attend the last farewell of my always well remembered parents.

So, no @whatsup!!

If I Died Today, I Won't Care About If It Is My Latest Steem Post.


Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!!

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76