Travel, Health & Wellness

in #steem6 years ago

Last week I had the pleasure of leading the Health and Wellness retreat for the opening of the Westing hotel in Perth Australia. The amazing thing with Westin is their approach to health. Not only have they reinvented their food menu to get the best and nutritious meals on your plate, but they also are changing the way fitness is done in a hotel. They have implemented 2 new and amazing concepts so if you are a traveller you can pack lighter and also not loose your motivation while traveling.

The first one is their GEAR lending program. Where you can call reception and they will bring up sports shoes and cloths for you. When you are done just give them back.

The second is their Journey to well being program. We have teamed up to give everyone at the comfort of their room fast and easy workouts that you can complete in your room by following me along on the television.

I was joined by the amazing Megan Kaylarsen https://www.instagram.com/megankaylarsen/Founder of www.sodashi.com.au.
Megan has created an amazing, organic and transparent make up range. They source all of their ingredients from organic land in Australia and the South of France

I was also joined by Carla Oates https://www.instagram.com/thebeautychef/
The Beauty Chef was the first beauty brand to focus on cultivating good gut health for healthy skin.
Every product in the range is a blend of Certified Organic, nutrient-dense wholefood ingredients, prebiotics and probiotics, all scientifically-formulated to fortify skin on the inside and outside.

We spoke all things health and wellness and after I had the pleasure of running a HIIT workout from my program https://bodybyfinch.com/
[IMG_6845.JPG]
()

IMG_7164.jpg

These are some of the amazing guys that came to the event and also joined into the workout.

IMG_7165.jpg

The start of our worm up

IMG_4507.JPG

I love these types of events as they inspire me so much and motivate me to constantly learn and grow! The wonderfull ladies that joined me, have grown amazing business with out sacrificing ethics. I really hope you have a look at what they do as i'm sure you will fall in love with them and their products.

Take some time out for your self, do a workout, cook something new and fresh meet new people and you will feel amazing for it.

Love Rach xox

Sort:  

Great pictures Rach!

these events are fantastic to motivate your self and find more people who share the same goal as you!

they sure are lovely

I also like the fact that it helps you pack light and provides such good and comfortable stay in the hotel. I can already feel the fun of it from here.

What a wonder! Traveling makes a modest one. You see the small place that you occupy in the world. Also physical activity is not only one of the most important keys for a healthy body, it is the basis of a dynamic and creative activity. Your body is a temple of nature and the divine spirit. Keep it healthy, respect it, study it and grant it your rights.

you absolutely right adriana

To keep yourself happy the above three is very important

that is so true

Fill your swelling with swelling, your life in the color of the rainbow, and the color of your color. Let the misery be lost in the country of unknown unknown. Your life floats in the sea of ​​happiness. I wish I was close to the widower.

I resteem your excellent fitness post

Hey Rachael happy weekend! Just following up with you see if you have a thought about trying out Dlive for videos and live streams? Let me know and we can have a chat 😄

I have tried it but it is still a little difficult to use... some of the video content that i wanted and tried to upload just wouldn't load... I think it is a great idea but not as user friendly yet.

If you could help me understand it better I would love to chat!

of course I can help you. Are you on discord? Or what is the best way to chat with you?

yes I am lovely rachaelfinch#7484

Great I just added you. Talk soon 🍭

yep I can see that chat soon

Being physically fit is good for all
Great job
Keep it up

thank you lovely

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 36.71% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still useable.)

#haveaheart

good^^

beautiful

thank you

Here you are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75