A (positive) review of Partiko: an excellent mobile app for steem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A (positive) review of Partiko: an excellent mobile app for steem


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

I love partiko too! Just found out yesterday that I can redeem the point for upvote.
And ya, I encounter the timeout error too...
Love the "who vote for me" display too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your love and support! We will make Partiko better for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! 谢谢! ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

I've got to get on this, I'm so behind in steemit developments, trying to spend some time this week to figure out what the hell is going on so thanks for this post. And yes I actually read it ;-P

If it's any consolation I'm playing catch up! @partiko is excellent.

On a unrelated note - as someone else whose interested in steem issues I've noticed that 'taskmaster8874' (or whatever the numbers are) posts s lot about steem and gets a lot of commemts but then never seems to reply to any of them. Is that your experience with (I assume) him?

I'm just trying to triangulate. Seems odd.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahha yes that is my experience, I thought it wasn’t only me he didn’t reply to.

I trawled his data on steemworld, no it's not just you! I'm sure he used to engage.

If I ever want to.comment I've come up with the strategy of writing response posts to collections of his posts, much less ignorable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Points can be redeemed only : Use partiko points when writing through partiko. Not the best option I guess, because there is not a desktop app, for me is hard to publish a post using the smartphone.

Beside that everything is just super with partiko!

Posted using Partiko Android

No I hadn't realised tbh - it's not too much hassle though to write the odd post via partiko?!?

Posted using Partiko Android

You are right, so and so I am using it on a daily basis, so far very satisfied with it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too. Loving how big the posts are on my tiny iPod.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I only view steemit through Partiko on my iPod... posting, comments etc.... so I get a lot of points.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It’s the best thing on Steemit since the creation of Steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This has been a great little app for reading/voting/commenting on the train when I don't feel like unpacking the laptop. I've been using it for a couple weeks but didn't even realize it had some of the features you mentioned (the points system and the voting analysis) - so thanks for that!

Like many I find the signature line intrusive, but I suppose it does get the word out. And I haven't done any real posting from it yet. Somehow I just never feel like I can think properly without a real keyboard in front of me.

Oh, and of course I actually click on the posts and read them. That's what I'm here for.

All I use it for is reading, voting and commenting. Probably less useful for posting - I like a keyboard too.

I'll transfer 1SBI on yer behalf later today. Cheers for reading and the comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

At first, I was like, what happened here

but then again, this is steemit and who actually fucking reads anything

but then I continued reading and you may have a point and thank you very much, I'll be keeping an eye on my wallet ;)

I'm still not convinced it's for me. Part of me actually enjoys that steemit is a laptop only thing in my little world.

Haha cheers.. yes please do!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a good review of @partiko app trully a handsome app to engage with the community. No doubt the app is giving a good fight to 'esteem' team @revisesociology however esteem team attracts and retain their user through some curation upvotes which range from 2$- 6 $ depending upon the users. That is the only crunch which is affecting partiko. That reward factor keep the user sticking to it. Else by now many would have opt for this padtiko app...btw i have read it too😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the comment @steemflow - I checked out thrme esteem download link eaelier today but it just took me to a github repository. No idea where to go from there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Esteem can be downloaded from google play store. The good- karma and team upvotes their dedicated user everyday . they do not upvote anyone usong other app...so there is a catch as well. Before partiko it was the only mobile app on steem. Though partiko is much easy and friendlier than esteem but that bonus reward may keep user sticking to it.
Currently every dapps be it esteem, steempress or musing etc they awarding there users with something to keep the userbase. The award factor is missing from @partiko app. I believe the moment @partiko team comes up with such reward bonus to its user...it is in completellyvwin win condition on steem blockchain. People already liking it. Even i checked with fellow esteem user their reaction is that only ...they are using esteem only for their rewards and nothing that kerp them attached to it. @partiko is new and very operative people started to like it....

Posted using Partiko Android

I have tried too many apps so far and partiko is the best

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh I'll probably stick to steempress then!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha..thats a cool idea then...you can use @partiko too 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

PS your SBI will be in the mail shortly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh thanks @revisesociology never have it before👍

Posted using Partiko Android

How does esteem work ? Is it worth it ? Do you earn extra Steem

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @offgridlife esteem is another mobile app on steem blockchain owned by good-karma

Posted using Partiko Android

Esteem app provide complete services as you get in steemit...covering everything even wallet and transfer option. It was first mobile app for steemit i belive. But partiko have its own uniquenezz and advantagez

Posted using Partiko Android

The one downside I've noticed is the Partiko signature in comments dotted around the blockchain. Although I did download the app, I've not used it so far for the reason that I don't wish to have the signature on my comments. I've now read enough favourable reviews from Steemians I follow/interact with for me to consider using it for mobile reading and voting (which I don't do a great deal of).

A little point of reference (ha ha) - this is steemit and who actually fucking reads anything - well, I'm using Steempeak, so perhaps the interface itself makes a difference :) ....... but I know what you mean @revisesociology, I do, and I've felt it and (sure) been it too!

Great comment @barge - will transfer 1SBI on yer behalf after my lunch time nap.

I actually wrote the post in Steempeak, it is good.

@partiko is v useful. V. Functional for quick reading/ commenting too.

I don't find the signature that annoying but I get yer point. It will probably disappear if enough users hate it - the dev team seam pretty keen on taking on board user feedback.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks man, that's really very kind of you and I love how you set it up :). Enjoy your nap - is it on one of your schedules btw? - I admit I didn't look very closely at those posts lol...

SP is such a step up! I blogged about it twice in my enthusiasm. The devs are very approachable and respond quickly too. Perhaps the Partiko signature - tacked on for PR I imagine - will disappear once enough folk are using the app (which will prob. also raise enough objections to the sig. :).

Thank you guys for being so thoughtful and supportive! We do take your feedback seriously and have been giving a lot of thoughts to the signature.

The one tricky thing about getting rid of the signature, is that we found many users actually love it! Because it proves that you are a human and it helps new people identity the Partiko community very easily. When we try to get rid of that, we definitely need to be very careful.

We do have a plan to do something about it, and we will keep you updated via the @partiko account!

Posted using Partiko Android

@partiko it was highlighted before as well. That is sort of extra character that are added to engagement league, which are not of use and not been considerd in the league....though itbis a signature part..and good for advertisenment

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh... that makes sense.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We need more humans and fewer robots here on Steemit... I am sure that as soon as a few robots get on Partiko the Leader board will be filled with evil brainless robots.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah... they should remove the link ... could create problems.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for telling us about this way of using Steem. I'm not sure what the Partiko points system is about, and while I imagine I could easily look it up and read about it, as they say, this is steemit and who actually reads anything here ;)

Cheers! Look out for 1 SBI coming yer way!

Posted using Partiko Android

I do... thanks to Partiko that seems to enlarge the text so I can actually read anything. I feel like I am no longer going blind.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah... I am loving how fast Partiko is on my little iPod with no memory.. and the fact that I can actually read the large font... it will save my eyes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yup it is very easy to use... and I notice yr using it a lot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Probably too much ... it just make everything so easy and fast.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for reviewing us! We will make Partiko better for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.@partiko. I have used other but I found this one the best. It is light and fast. Others take time and slow. Thank you thank you and thank you.👌👌👌👍👍👍👍👍👏👏👏😀😀😀.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for giving us a shot! We will make Partiko better for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30