SPUD progress report for May 2019 (+ 1030 Steem via proxy SPUM)

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: SPUD progress report for May 2019 (+ 1030 Steem via proxy SPUM)


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Nice...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats' a comprehensive rundown. What to do with AFit tokens? You cant seem to send them to SteemEngine, just receive from it.. or am I just being thick?

I guess that's why there's little trading activity on there.

I imagine this is all just setting things up for the future - I think if you could move and trade them freely we'd both be aware of it because several people would be banging on about it!

So it's probably just dead ATM and will be activated at some point in the future.

Strange thing is that there is a little activity, but how did those tokens get into SE to start with?

https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=AFIT

i'm not sure, are they even the same token?!?

This is a very in-depth report. Ate you an accountant ?
Learned some new tools today. Thanks :)

An accountant, not at all, this is something of a 'hacked' version... I'd love to have the coding skills to be able to just call the data and put it into personalised spread sheets - in fact there's a nice profitable project for someone!

All of those tools are useful, but to be able to use SQL or Python (I think the second language is maybe better, but I don't even know I'm that clueless) to call the data and make charts - THAT would be REALLY useful!

Fab numbers :)
Agree with you about retirement income, that was one of the reasons I started investing.
Have you written anywhere about the proposed changes - 50/50 author/curation, downvote pool? How do you think these might affect your investment?

I'm really in two minds about the proposed changes - I can honestly see the pros and const for changing and keeping things the same!

One thing I do know - it will change the way I do things on here, I don't imagine I'll be writing or commenting as frequently.

I don't think, but i'm not sure!

Why would it reduce your writing and commenting?

Because they probably won't return as much!

If they didn't I'd go back to developing the main blog and sociology resources - TBH that's something I'm planning on doing from July anyway, so reducing my time on here is probably something that's going to happen whether these changes are implemented or not.

I guess it depends on whether the changes help to increase the price of steem.

Indeed! And I've no idea what effects these changes will have!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great progress indeed! Still unsure what I will do with SPUD today as it caught me off guard but I held off sending some liquid Steem to @ocdb to have some to Power Up just in case I cannot acquire some today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's nice to make a gesture, but when you're @ocd whitelisted you may as well use it as much you can instead of powering up directly. While it lasts!

@revisesociology, Outstanding report and eye-catching numbers too. And definitely Steem Journey is becoming exciting day by day for many.

And let's hope and wait and see if one day Stake on Steem will help us to retire or not. But somewhere deep dive i am bullish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @revisesociology!

You just got a 1.49% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.925 which ranks you at #1196 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1197).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #28.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 29.62% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @revisesociology! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06