Bought Some More Steem Today and Powered on Up...

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Not much but 'averaging down' a little at a time.

It's a steal at these prices...

And you can become an instant Dolphin with about $1600 and change. Not too shabby to get that kind of Steemit "Influence" on the cheap like that.

Be Buying Some More...

as we get a little lower. But I do not think we will come close to that .07 cents two years ago. We will see.

I like....

a number of the smart people here at Steemit who have a vested interest in Steem succeeding. And it doesn't hurt that one has a Computer Science degree from an Ivy League school :) These people are putting their brains and heart to make this work. I like that a lot. It puts the odds in our favor,imho 😎

Keep on Steeming people,
Robert Andrew

U5dskVA34jJ9KvSrbU31VxnuMFtbbBj_1680x8400.jpg

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

I was planning on starting to buy some more too then i heard the bad news from Ned today that he is laying off 70% of his staff. So now i am in limbo.

I didn't here about this ??

But I like some of the people that are still involved with steem and steemit and the apps. (Look a t the very first Comment and video response of @ned 's post.)

It's the people who will make a go of this thing. Not some bureaucratic move where people shake in fear in their boots ( not you Ed) just because a certain amount of people are laid off .

Iam focusing on the entrepreneurs, Developers. Content Creators and the group that is willing to take Steem to the next level. It's closer than any other blockchain has gone , imho

I'm not giving up on steemit, it's just the odds of it going under have increased dramatically.

Great. 👍 i have not much to invest but yes i have too powered up with my spare sbd and steem......steem on👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I've given some thought of cashing out some of my Litecoin to power up a bit.

It is always a good thing to power up. I am not powering up my liquid steem though @robertandrew

Asi es amigo @robertandrew mientras más personas tengan interes de invertir en Steemit y le pongan todas las ganas del mundo de seguro esta comunidad funcionará muy bien y el precio de Steem llego a 0,07 centavos que increible. Y una última pregunta 1600 dólares es barato con esos tenemos para vivir un buen rato aqui en Venezuela y allá alcanza pasa ser delfin de Steemit

same here @robertandrew . i have also bought steem approx 90 steem, please don't laugh. i know, its a very littile for you guys.

Steem is low now and I think you have good idea to buy some if one has extra cash. Everything is a gamble.

congrats on your acquisition. I was waiting for it to hit $.20 before I put more money into it, but it looks like it is starting to go back up again. Sadly with the holiday's coming most of my money is going to be tied up in that :) I really enjoy hearing about people like myself that have purchased Steem to have a continued vested interest in the platform. I remember thinking I would never purchase Steem in the past because I wanted my account to grow organically, but now I am so glad I did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75