If you Don't Love What You're Doing Around Here...Well There's the Door !

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

And I know that sounds cynical ,but I really mean it with all sincerity.

It just doesn't make sense....

to hang around here just to make nickel and dimes unless you have a real true passion for this stuff i.e. blogging, vlogging, building long lasting relationships,meeting new and interesting people, and experiencing new places etc..etc..

Personally...

I love the Interaction with others and love letting my creative juices create new and exciting things. The money is secondary although I look forward to the day when the "Bulls" come back and a full time income could possibly be attainable.

But....

If that day never comes I can honestly say without any hesitation that Iam a more enriched person than I was 15 months ago before I found this crazy place called Steem :)

Cheers,
Robert Andrew

daddy daughter sig.jpg

alliance sig.gif

founder dtuberockers.jpg

main sig.gif

Sort:  

Not only do I love it but it keeps me busy and my mind sharp.

Right... especially for us old timers, Ed :)

And maybe we make a few friends along the way right? My first posts were all very minimal and a few didn't even make a nickel. Just takes persistence and dedication so to hang around through the pennies, nickels and dimes is worth it if one sees past the forest over the trees😉

Posted using Partiko Android

You have definitely been one of the reasons I stuck around here when times were really tough for me here :)

You good people man, plus we both bleed orange 🤣 how ya doin btw? With your new diet and all?

I really love what I can do because I know something is definitely difficult for us to do

That's perfectly said.....no one force you to stay....if you are having fun and enjoying....stay else...there is always an exist door too..🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

As they say if it is fun it is NOT work :)

I’m more enriched with our Blockchain

And I can truthfully say the Blockchain is more enriched because of you, Brother Nathan :)

I am here for the passion of blogging and making good friends than the monetary aspects, I beleive by using steem for sometime now I have greatly improve on my writing skills and I have also meet great personalities on this platform also @robertandrew

No doubt as your writing skills are very good :)

You're an amazing add to the blockchain really and you've made impact, #steem has it's imperfections but obviously it's awesome here buddy

Thanks buddy... you are as well :)

I'd love to help you earn more. And gotta know the rules and how to play the game...

Epic week for me this week!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful that it has been Epic for you :)

Thanks! Met some amazing people!

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here buddy been a journey of learning something new every single day 👍

I since day one craved more engagement while most spoke of amount received. Here we are in a low and I’m still talking about engagement and trying to help those I can.

It’s all about what I take away on a personal level and the whole reason I leave my Steem on chain or give it away. My take away is the therapeutic outlet.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have continued to be a major influence on me and one of the reasons why I continue to want to produce on the Blockchain. Thanks my friend :)

Your welcome dude, always be selling as @reseller once said to me 💪💪 him @dnews and @humanearl also @toddmck I would say were my early influences that struck me on this path each adding their own part.

Reseller - marketing
Dnews - positivity
HumanEarl - support
Toddmck - communication

Obviously there are others as everyone influences me in some way but they were of the first and set my path 🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm here for the engagement and edification... It's a sea turtles life for me...

Posted using Partiko Android

Love that comparison to sea turtles :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78