MY Eyes Swollen Shut last 24 Hours :( ... Some Words of Wisdom

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

They are just starting to become "unshut" and without pain the last hour or so.

Please Do Not Do this...

Do not forget to rinse out you contact lenses before you put them on your eyes in in the morning.

Case and Point ...

I did not forget. I was just too damn lazy to go get the multi purpose contact solution from my kids' room. They were using it to make Slime the night before with their friend

So at the Movies...

later in the day my eyes started getting cloudy. Later that night I took out my contacts and
BOOM !! it all spiraled down wards from there. My eyes swelled up and pain that felt like shards of glass in my eyes occurred the rest of the night. I did not sleep a wink.

Conclusion...

My eyes just started to recover the last hour or so. Praise God. But please do not be an idiot like me. Wash and rinse those Contacts. Do NOT sleep in them and be sure to change them out every month if you have the disposal ones.

Peace out ( finally for me lol)
Robert Andrew

daddy daughter sig.jpg

alliance sig.gif

main sig.gif

Sort:  

I hate it when the contacts get cloudy and I can barely see.

good advice on cleaning contacts. you never know what could happen. thanks for sharing

Please take care sir and it will be good soon .

Posted using Partiko Android

Using contact lenses is more efficient than wearing ordinary glasses. But contact lenses are harder. Maintenance. Therefore, make sure to always open and clean the contact lens before going to sleep for your eye health.

Wow! So glad your vision returned. Eye sight is something we take for granted until something like this happens. Take care Rob.

goodbye friends, have a nice day

wise words that are very beautiful, very interesting for me

Mega ouch! Never had that problem, but my son did that one time!

it looks like you are happy today, I saw that photo

Eyes are very important organs but they are also very tender. Get well soon and be careful in future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74