We Need the Naysayers and Skeptics at Steem...God Help Us if We Didn't Have them

in #steem5 years ago

steem logo.png

@BrianPhobos...

is actually one person I tune into as much as possible. He is very knowledgeable about Crypto and Technology with a background in both. And he is definitely a skeptic about the direction of where Steem is going.

Why it is Important to have People Like this...

It's pretty simple. If everyone was a big cheerleader for Steem well chances are the productivity and advancement of Steem would probably take a hit. It takes people like Brian to point out things that need to be corrected and attended to.

Also it's important to note...

that similar to the Stock Market when you have too much exuberance over one stock well that is an indication for a reversal of that the Stock and prices head downwards. Same is true when there is 'over negativity' about a particular "instrument". Things reverse and prices goes upward.
So at Steem we do NOT want too much exuberance. Kind of the Goldilocks theory i.e. not too cold not too hot !

Unfortunately...

What Brian has said has gone on deaf ears. I think we all want Steem to get back to the glory days of $8 but it could take some time. Possibly even years. Who knows.

Conclusion...

I am still positive about Steem and bullish long term. But you better believe I will keep a close watch to what Brian says and a few other Contrarians say here on Steem and then try to factor that in my decision of what to do with my stake in the next few years,

Cheers,
Robert

Sort:  

I like to read many opinions as well.

I think the price of Steem will change when the altcoin depression ends and likely not before.

The projects that can retain developers and an active community will likely survive.

Agree but have taken to not concerning myself with the platform itself and focusing on creation. I find when I do anything other than consume & create content I get lost in the endless rabbit hole of grievances. The other side of that is the exuberant hype which I view as a necessary balancing party yet find just as frustrating.

Just being honest to myself... do I care about Steem’s future? Yes and No.... Yes because it was a first and so many relations have been created here. No because for me it’s not the platform itself that matters it’s the content and people that make the platform what it is... no matter how you perceive it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I also expect a lot of steem.Hopefully people like them can keep steem growing.

I don't know as though I have ever read any of his stuff. I have always felt a bit of hesitance when I see people being all rah rah for Steem. It obviously has some things that need to be fixed. We wouldn't be at $.13 if that were not the case. Hopefully things will turn around.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes we do have to have some fiscalizers at steem or what we would get is the Bay of Pigs scenario @robertandrew

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on @ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good post, friend, @robertandrew, it's always good to be informed about this silver form. My greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04