Sort:  

The uprising sweetens the ears and soothes the mind for we

For us small(er) investors, this is certainly nice.

This is amazing and believe when i say the uprising has awaken some hibernating ideas, investors and inspiration

Steem’s market cap increasing from approximately $90 million to $150 million.
$60 million just flowed into Steem.

Not literally though, 2/3 is powered up and around 90mil are on exchanges so marketcap doesn't really mean that much money has entered the space. I'm sure you're aware of that just thought I'd point it out.

Excellent point.

Having a real brain fart trying to figure out how much actually would’ve flowed in now.

I suppose if 2/3rds is Powered Up, that’s mean it’s be a maximum of $20 million. Though certainly the calculation wouldn’t be that simple still...

Shit. Lol.

Yeah it's hard to say/calculate, many can just be traders who some are so short term they may dump a few hours later but still cause a lot of volume. Enjin had 2x higher volume per 24h than their marketcap yesterday. xD

That is one coin that’d certainly had quite the run up lately. I heard it was tied to the news about their acceptance for use on the new Samsung phones.

Certainly pays to have an ear to the ground and stay ahead of the mainstream news if trading/investing based on fundamentals in this game!

Yeah, I recommend subscribing to a lot of coins and following their team's on twitter. There'll probably be a few gems further behind on marketcap that can prove to be a good investment later.

Market cap is price * number of coins in circulation. For the market cap to go higher, it only requires that the price of one coin be traded at a higher price than before. How much money actually flew "into" STEEM would crucially depend on trade volume. How many coins exchanged hands at what price. That's the amount of money people were willing to bring to the table to get hold of STEEM.

Boss lol, the tag got me laughing. Lambo seasoning, wow. Remember me in your kingdom by then.

Looking into what is happening, I am amazed too. I was never happy seeing steem hitting that low back then, I am happy we have something to smile together as a community. I personally think the powerup is contribution it part also @rok-sivante

Minnow crypto investors that have driven this price increase
Apparently, this has worked :)

Reread:

It’s not likely the minnow crypto investors that have driven this price increase.

This is very possible, the minnow crypto investors that have driven this price increase

I highly doubt it.

Thus the emphasis on: “it’s not likely.

I have understood your point.

If I had the liquid funds right now I would totally be investing more. I just have real world stuff going on like bills and other grown up things so I am not able to. I agree though, I can't see many of the smaller accounts buying in. In fact, I saw a statistic this morning that indicated a bunch of minnows have been leaving. Maybe taking advantage of the price increase and cashing out. Definitely a good move if you bought a bunch at $.23 and didn't power it up.

Could this have something to do with Korean social giant Kakaotalk completed a $90 million private sale for its blockchain platform -- and plans to raise another $90 million in March. The platform's focus at June launch is on game and travel dapps with a target of 10 million total users.

https://twitter.com/mdudas/status/1105059249095356416

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28