What do I have to give?

in #steem5 years ago

I have been wanting to post more on Steem. I want my posts to be useful so I've been considering what I have to share.

Some people share their passions like photography or writing. Others share knowledge about topics like crypto and finance. Some share their pursuit of a goal. Unfortunately, I don't feel that any of these would be topics I'd like to share.

I have spent most of my time and effort focusing on my career and my relationships. This has given me the ability to invest money in Steem. I believe the greatest benefit I can give to the Steem community is to use my investment to reward and promote quality content.

I suppose that is why Steem was designed to reward creation AND curation. If everyone is doing both just to get an easy dollar then the site will suck. If people are dedicated to doing both, the site will become something special!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's ambiguous what adds value and what doesn't.

My view is that we bring people here, let them meet and greet and visit.

They can play games, post, write poetry...

make art, sing, at whatever ever level they are at.

Write about your relationships and work if you like or just something that interests you.

When it comes down to it, I just don't want to share anything right now. I think that's all right, too. Maybe in the future I will have something to express. What adds value? In my book, any genuine expression adds value. When I do have something to express then it'll be valuable ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Well ... As far as I can see, you are doing neither: no posting, no curating.

Most of your stake is delegated towards steembasicincome, which is basically designed to farm the author/curation system.

It really is up to you, but this will not increase demand for STEEM.

Congratulations!!! You have got an upvote from @helpmate, Delegate your Steem Power to get regular upvotes + passive income in liquid Steem.
Sponsor helpmate into your SBI share and get a lifetime upvote of worth $0.001 daily from @helpmate.


Donate your Steem to Support helpmate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16