Steem is one of the altcoins that are experiencing some nice growth today. Up 21% Trading at $1.10.

in #steem6 years ago

Steem is finally back over $1, and it is obvious that Steem is one of the alts that people are interested in now that most of the fuzz (not all of it yet perhaps https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@scandinavianlife/this-is-circulating-now-the-segwit2x-drama-is-not-over-yet-rouge-miners-claim-they-will-go-ahead-with-segwit2x-regardless)

DQmVdW9BoXuXgDP9yBQAoATEHip2Xe8WRfMjXeBmyz4S6wB.jpeg

The Crypto currency market has stagnated for a while because of all the focus on Bitcoin. Now things are looking to re-balance itself as some peoples incentives to enter Bitcoin (free money) is gone. Bitcoin is still hodling on strong though, but for those of us that are diversified within the cryptocurrency-space this is awesome.

Personally I'm hodling IOTA, EOS, ETH, OMISE and several other coins that are seeing a great spike today. I think that's very exciting and I must say I've been a little bit bored ( I know..first world problems right!! muhaha) of the constant Bitcoin drama. Sure it's great to see Bitcoin go up, since more than 60% of my hodlings are in Bitcoin..but to be honest I want to see some 100% gainz, 200% gainz in my altcoins. I even want to see some 1000% and 10,000% gainz in my wildcards.

What do you think? Do you think we're going to have a booming alt-market in 2018? I do!

 
 

Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

I hope so.

I really think Steem will pass the 10$ barrier on 2018 :D

Yes, hope the growth continues
Iota is a big gainer from the top 10

yes my friend, i am so glad finally that bitcoin drama comes to an end and it's a great relief for all crypto markets, at last we see a nice green day in alts and especially in steem and i am so happy with it, i hope that we surely see more gains in steem and other cryptos also and the SMT's rumor might also help to lift the price of steem coin. Stay happy and thanks for sharing

I personally think you are going to have a booming all coin market...not alt...all...BTC included.

Wall Street is on its way and they bring cash...tons of it.

I still believe BTC will get a lot of that money...maybe 40%-50%...but the rest will be spread around like you did. The top 25 will get most of the rest with a few wild cards thrown in.

Ultimately, anything with a somewhat decent story will get money just like the Internet stocks running up to 2001....Yahoo at $500 a share anyone? dogs.com?

I'm heavy into alts and have been adding to positions with the great prices due to the bitcoin run-up/forks. Basically getting setup for 2018. I was more optimistic on alts before Wall Street money began pouring into bitcoin. The money will keep flowing in 2018. I still believe alts will do well. More so in the 2nd half of the year. With the new money, I feel bitcoin will steal some of the alts thunder.

Now if Wall Street creates avenues into alts, well that's a whole other ball game folks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71