STEEM v2.0 competitor of STEEM?

in #steem6 years ago

steem 2.0

When I registered in Steemit, I was hoping to get into crypto world and earn something. I did and earned. When Bitcoin price started to drop, I wanted to do something about it and earn money anyway. So, I decided to earn at least something on Steemit, since I have invested here as well. I need to see a growing numbers every day. I hate when money is laying on the ground and doing nothing - not making any money.

How I did it? The idea is mentioned in this post 3 Steemit myths debunked!.

I’m not saying to use 100% of your VP to upvote yourself, but until you become a bigger fish, you should keep about 60% of your VP for your own posts and comments. Doing so, will guarantee, that the other 40% of your VP will grow in weight more and more over time.

I decided to earn some STEEM by self voting and proud of this decision. I am not happy to post silly comments and then self-vote them, but this is what Steemit currently offers and I agree to do. I would prefer to vote for better content. But since it is so hard to find at least modest quality content, I go the way the Universe works - go the most simple and easiest way, where is with the the least resistance and vote for yourself.

I was laughing when I read those lines.

So please, be social and make yourself rich - if you don’t want to do it for yourself, please do it for me and all the people, who also prefer STEEM-rich followers over poor ones.

Yes, I love STEEM-rich followers. Actually I followed this guy @atmosblack before this article, but looks like we have something more in common. I was getting sick of hypocrisy in Steemit, when posts are full of morality but actions shows the opposite. I'm very sorry about myself that I read it only now and could not give this guy my full vote for this post. But guess what, he is still posting and I hope to get another good post where my vote is going to land. 😉

Why I wrote this post? Because I wanted to mention another post that hopefully will make some changes to current situation. I read another post that mentions the new competitor of STEEM. Competition is good thing and knowing that creator of STEEM is announcing STEEM v2.0, but it is going to be your competitor, is a real thing that should make things rolling.

I know there are many Steemians that think differently. The time will show who is right and who gets the money.

Sort:  

I would prefer to vote for better content. But since it is so hard to find at least modest quality content.... blah blah blah

That's where you lost me.

I think, out of all of the lower quality style posts I've seen boosted up to the trending page lately, this post of yours is probably the worst one.

I'm only being honest with you. You deserve that, at least. Especially after taking a shot at thousands of people here who do actually produce some fairly solid content. You're either blind, or just too fucking lazy to go look for it.

Have a nice day.

Waste of the rewards pool. This post is worth like $3. Hopefully steem 2.0 take into account the many shortfalls of steemit beta.

@nonameslefttouse I agreed with your comment. I have seen many fairly good articles even from the less than 50 REP

I look forward to the day the whiner types from here go running off to a competitor.

< sarcasm > What a glorious place that will be. < /sarcasm >

I think I'll just leave it at that.

Agreed with you

I'm only being honest with you. You deserve that, at least.

Thank you for that.

Especially after taking a shot at thousands of people here who do actually produce some fairly solid content. You're either blind, or just too fucking lazy to go look for it.

I'm lazy, get upset and bored after spending 2-3 hours of searching to find few articles to vote for.

Look for people and personalities that suit you, not posts.

If someone came here to write about one topic, like trees for instance, they fail. Nobody wants to follow a tree. The moment they add their personality to their posts about trees, they become interesting, because it's no longer about the boring tree.

Everyone has bad days. Look how many people you follow. You basically just told them their stuff sucks and you spent money to promote that message nearly all the way to the top of the trending page.

If you get to know some people and start enjoying their company rather than walking all over them, you might find yourself voting for their worst work, on one of their bad days, simply because you'd like to see them succeed. You could be doing that rather than bragging up how you'd prefer to vote for yourself because nobody here can please you.

I decided to earn some STEEM by self voting and proud of this decision. I am not happy to post silly comments and then self-vote them, but this is what Steemit currently offers and I agree to do. I would prefer to vote for better content. But since it is so hard to find at least modest quality content, I go the way the Universe works - go the most simple and easiest way, where is with the the least resistance and vote for yourself.

Just because the platform allows you to act like an asshole, that doesn't mean it's okay to act like an asshole.

Whatever though. This message is what you wanted the world to know about you for a few days, so be it, it's your life.

Later.

Just because the platform allows you to act like an asshole, that doesn't mean it's okay to act like an asshole.

Self-criticism is a good thing. I like it.

nonameslefttouse

Nothing wrong with upvoting posts. Have a look at my comment section. Nobody is calling me an asshole.

I am not happy to post silly comments and then self-vote them..

I'm not doing shit like that. Even you think you're an asshole.

Taking things out of context like that was an asshole thing to do. My post was humor and I gave out more in the comment section than my self vote was worth.

Anyway, it's clear you're just trolling and not worth my time.

I'm not doing shit like that. Even you think you're an asshole.

Yes, you definitely are not doing shit like that. 😂

You missed this part:

Anyway, it's clear you're just trolling and not worth my time.

Read it slowly, if that helps.

Can you please remind me of how are those people called, who say one thing and do the opposite?

In case you missed something your own text.

Anyway, it's clear you're just trolling and not worth my time.

Yes indeed. Be the change you want to see on the network.

This too. I have already taken 2 hours this morning going through and trying to curate my feed. It ain't easy. I'm finding different hashtags not listed on the explore page.

May I ask where you are looking 2-3 hrs and can't find great posts? I would need at least five time the time I have if I wanted to read all the articles that look appealing to me.

I'm too biased, because I started to blog almost 20 years ago and have worked for news portals for many years. So, my expectations and understanding of good quality content may differ from yours.

What are your areas of interest?

I'm here only for crypto investment and trading. I read tutorials, opinions and predictions of market movements.

Since Steemit community killed @haejin post rewards and there are not much of others here, as a backup interests I started to go for easy content like entertainment - food, coins, travels and other interesting things with photos (good or bad quality, does not matter, but should be original).

I prefer reading books than questionable quality blogs. 😉

best comment

My content is excellent and different than 99% of the platform. 3 months, I get 3 to 5 views. I spend the time, I am dedicated. I want to promote steemit at my monthly market in Chicago. It does seem if you are big enough, I don't care what people say, bigger accounts are not looking for interesting things that could diversify the platform. I even own steem. doesn't matter. I hope this turns around. I also hope Steemit 2.0 is just an update to this platform.

I'm going to have to agree with you there. I find gobs of immensely great content, on a regular basis. It actually kind of surprises me how much effort people still put in, with not-great returns. I love the intellect on here, the art, the free-thinkers. It's been far more impressive to me than any other blog sphere I've seen by a long shot.

My feed is full of awesome people. You included.

Hi, @scorer, I love reading this post and I wish people are more genuine like you. You re straight forward, honest with the topics. You advice here is very helpful for people like me who just started Steemit a month ago.

You mentioned 'you earn some STEEM by self voting' ..there is nothing wrong with that. Its your investment money, you can do whatever you can to help it grow.

Regarding to upvoting, what you left out is that you are always helping minnows like me , not just big fish

Why do I say that? Because many of my friend @gatorinla posts and my posts have been receiving upvotes from you. You are a frequent visitor to our blogs, we really appreciate your help and support...

Thank you!

I was aware and prepared for some whale trolls, but did not expect minnow support. 😊

you are funny,,thank you..

The time will show who is right and who gets the money.

They might not be the same person.

Probably wont.

@dan is just joking there, but yeah SteemonEOS will happen and it will come soon. Better hope that Communities and SMTs will get released soon or all Steemians will become bag holders...

Once men turned their thinking over to machines in the hope that this would set them free. But that only permitted other men with machines to enslave them.

That is wrong. No man on this earth can enslave you with machines. You are aware that we all have access to these computers and powerful phones? Nobody sits on iPhone 11 or Galaxy S12. Haha. You have access to the same as any other male.

If Dan is really building a steem 2.0 without working with steem's team, i'd be quite disappointed

competition is healthy it should be welcomed

Maybe we get two cows for the bulls?

I do not know about two cows, but we are going to have another crypto to trade, for sure. 😀

We´ll just have to wait and see how that goes...

I think that we have to do something about it. At least think some more ideas that are usable and can be implemented.

Indeed, but any crypto is about constant evolvement. If it gets lazy or stuck, it slowly starts to die... furthere innovation to steemit will come. It has to...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27