SRING TIME SEEDS: My first order from Homesteaders Co-op

in #steem5 years ago

Seeds for steem!!!

20190129_072306.jpg

Purslane... I still have to learn about this edible plant!

Steem line 2.png

Ah yes finally, a world wide co-oparative for everything handmade, sustainable, homegrown and ethically sourced!

I am a contibutor for Homesteaders Co-op because I really like the idea of a free platform for people to trade goods and services that go hand in hand with my life philosophy.

I have been getting into many different aspects of self-reliance, homesteading, permacukture and re-wilding. This co-op has all of that and now I'm in the process of interviewing all the vendors so we can get to know them a little more.

Give me a little time and you can expect a weekly post by me on the @homesteaderscoop steem page. It's very exciting because i've never really interviewed anyone... and I like it quite a lot. I get to dig into their lives, looking through sebsites, their steem blogs and whatever other social media platform I can find them on, in order to come up with some relevant questions. It's been fun so far.


But this post, I wanted it to be more about the how easy it was to order from Seeds of Abundance and I checked other shops, they are all on the same payment platform, so i assume it work smoothly accross the board. I looked through the list of vendors, I looked through the featured items and finally I picked some seeds that intrigued me because of their okra-like texture they're supposed to have. I'm not tallking about the seed itself, I'm talking about what it grows into: Perselane.

So, back to the buying process, I had the choice to pay in US$, SBD and STEEM. So I went ahead and clicked on the shopping cart and as most web sites durring check out I had the choice between Paypal, Credit Card or Steem (had i wanted to pay with SBD, the choice showed up after clicking on the Steem button).

And really that was it, I put my info in like my address and all that and voilas... order got processed ans shipped shortly after and I was a happy camper!

I just hope to make time for a garden this year...

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @artemislives

It's just another 'not yet'. Let it be.

(If you want your quote featured here, lookout for the next contest!)

THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

coop-logo-1.png

Join Us On Discord

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

Aww! We are really glad to have you as a customer !! Can't wait to see the purslane and other plants growing on your homestead :) Wishing you lots of abundance in your garden this year!

Thank you so much, I'm hoping we will have a garden this year... at least a small one. Things are still chaotic here on the land, but we're working through it bit by bit!

Nice to see you also having a great experience with the co-op. 😊 Quoting my quote on your post? Made me smile. 😁💜

Posted using Partiko Android

heehee, as promised, it will be there on every posts I write this month! Oh and I set you up with 6 sbi shares last night, so it should show up at some point soon. Your quote makes me smile too 😁!

Great quote @artemislives. And exciting about those seeds!! Love the packets. Looking forward to my delivery arriving!!!

It's really fun interviewing people.... folk are fascinating!!

Posted using Partiko Android

yes oh my god!!! I just finished reading @creascendoofpeace's interview.... she is truly amazind and inspiring! I wanna go out there right now and plant some trees!!!! haha!

Oh I need to go and read that!!!! Is it posted yet? Yeah she's awesome, we are always honoured when she drops her wisdoms in NM!!!

You've been visited by @thistle-rock from Homesteaders Co-op.

The Co-op is such a special and wonderful market place, and unique in many ways. So happy the process was a simple one... enjoy your seeds!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

General on website and advice for vendors on product for vendors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79