Happy Halloween!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit friends,

Since today is Halloween, I wanted to share with you all the carvings that I did for my pumpkins this year. Each year, it has become a tradition for me to carve some spooky designs into a pumpkin that we can then display on the front doorstep when the little trick-or-treaters come around for some candy.

As per @old-guy-photos' suggestion, I thought it would be fun to carve the Steem logo into one of my pumpkins - hope you guys like it! Steem and Steemit have been such a wonderful part of my life that I thought celebrating the community in this way would be neat!

IMG_20181031_211405.png

But that's not all! On the opposite side of that pumpkin was my "true" design - the infamous Freddy Krueger from the "Nightmare on Elm Street" series.

IMG_20181031_202751.jpg

Finally, my girlfriend decided to carve a pumpkin as well this year. She decided to go with a creative design - one that was split between the Batman and the Joker from the DC Batman comics/movies.

IMG_20181031_205620_383.jpg

IMG_20181031_205620_384.jpg

Well that's a wrap for Halloween this year folks! For those of you who dressed up, I'm looking forward to seeing all of your excellent costume posts here on Steemit!

Time to throw on a scary horror movie and call it a night!


These photos were taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78