Article Review: Hard Fork 20 : A Steem Stakeholder Perspective

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

36F8C0E6-2D2F-46DC-BF9A-66227EC413FB.jpeg
Photo Source @shortsegments

I call this article the cloud view, the large stakeholders have a different perspective from Minnows and Plankton.

Todays article is about another article, written by a Steemian with a very large stake in Steemit, @nanzo-scoop. His post on the HardFork recognizes things weren’t perfect, but asks us to keep things in perspective as this platform is much more advanced then others out in the crypto world, so Steemit is doing things which have not been done before. He also discussed how the balance of power between Witnesses, Investors and Steemit, Inc should protect the platform from future similar HardFork issues. There have been several passionate and critical posts on Steemit about this Hard Fork and the negative “temporary” effects. But he acknowledged the problems and explained why there was no quick rollback and why the block chain needed to be allowed to balance itself out or equilibrium. But he also proposed how the witnesses and the Steemit might avoid such an issue in the future. He also pointed out that this blockchain is light years ahead of so many other altcoins.

I have only been involved in crypto for 8 months and the spectrum of crypto currencies is vast with Steemit really being on the good side of the spectrum. It’s not perfect, but there are hundreds of much worsely run coins. Steemit actually stood out to me like a beacon of “innovation and progress” because of its multiple use cases, security features and Dapps. I think we expect a lot here and that’s one of the things which made HF 20 so disappointing.

Summary:
I learned some important viewpoints about the “macro picture”, the “balance of power” and “keeping things in perspective”. I suggest you read the post or listen to the video of the post here: https://steemit.com/steem/@nanzo-scoop/vlog-hardfork-20-paper-witnesses-and-appeal-to-authority

Keep Steeming!
FE8F5D17-494A-44BB-9AE9-B4E2A70E38F3.jpeg

@shortsegments

11FC2F48-81FC-456C-8314-012969F83E5D.jpeg

Photo Credit
@shortsegments taken with my iPhone on a plane.

Sort:  

I think HF 20 will be an incredible success.
Don't forget to upvote your own blog post. lol
I think that is legal.

Thanks I think Steemit has a bright future and it seems that Hard Ford 20 was needed to prepare us for that future. This article gives some insight from someone who has been using Steemit fir a while and saw it weather previous storms.

I think the setup is completely fixed.
I think it may have helped prepare for more dapps or new tokens but I think Steem is mainly about numbers and earnings and boosting earnings is a huge help.

I think the inflation rate should be 10% a year instead of 7 but that will probably never happen.
I think eventually when the inflation rate goes down Steem will die but that is at least a few years away and maybe things will change.

Hello,
@aidefr has decided to downvote your comments responding to these caracteristics:

  • Auto upvote in order to make a profit
  • Low quality comments

Please stop abusing the system immediately and stop self-upvote and any devious methods to make a profit on steem.

I will check out this post about hardfork 20 and learn more about the three things you mentioned in this post. They sound like very important lessons,
I am grateful for your help on this platform.

Loading...

I like the new picture. It is more creative.

Thanks for the article link and summary. I am motivated to read the post and I appreciate the link, so I could find this post in the sea of posts.

Your welcome, I think you find it very worthwhile.

Loading...

Hello
You write a lot articles, you feature your followers to drive traffic to their blogs and you review articles that help us understand the big picture. I have read this post by following your link. This guy is an “ORCA” !! Who has been with Steemit for a while! He has a mature fatherly voice, but he looks young. I think his carefully stated words are meant to help us recognize problems, but stay calm and keep this Hard Fork and it’s issues in perspective. I like that, it’s mature and reminds us not to “throw out the baby with the bath water” . Steemit is very young and has great potential, we should all accumulate as much as we can to prosper here.

Thank you for featuring this article and thanks for your commentary on the article. It really prepared me to better understand the article.

Thank you for noticing what I do and for commenting on it.
Yes he is definitely an Orca!
He mostly posts about football, but when he posts about other topics the posts are usually good.
Take care

I must admit I was a bit worried when they deployed HF20. I think they did not give enough info to put people at ease. However so far, after one rough week, it seems it's better than before!

I agree with you that it (HF20) seemed to catch people off guard.
But I too feel things have settled down to near normal, but I am crossing my fingers 😂

Nice post, you on holiday?00CE941F-D436-4A88-98A7-FAF8E110626C.png

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (5.56%)
Summoned by @shortsegments
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22