Steemboard Award: I made my 4000th Upvote

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

7ED120A9-1580-4BED-BDFA-9C9904F06830.jpeg

I have Upvoted other people’s posts 4000 times!

Every upvote is a gift of money given to me by the blockchain and I gift it to another Steemian

This is the Steem Gift Economy.

Do you know you can do this too?

7CE10B7F-D9C2-4340-93AB-685BDC71D258.jpeg

Steemit is a gift economy!

These votes or upvotes are gifts, which are the fundamental backbone of the Steemit Gift Economy!

You get ten ~100% upvotes everyday. One every 2.4 hours if your patient.

Do you know you can do this too?

We have the opportunity to upvote and give money to ten people everyday as long as we have at least 100 Steem Power we can give away at least 1/100th Steem a day!

When Steem is 100$ per coin those votes are worth a dollar!

If Steem gets to 1000$ Those votes are worth ten dollars!

These votes or upvotes are gifts, which are the fundamental backbone of the Steemit Gift Economy!

They are like the “likes” on FaceBook but they are worth money! You can use them to buy food and pay your rent!

Do you want to make a difference in People’s Lives? Upvote! 😀👍

@shortsegments

2C0FEEA9-F241-426D-A0AB-6DFAA52024A5.jpeg

Sort:  

This idea can’t be promoted enough, upvote and resteeming as well as upvote!
Thanks

Good article I reread it today

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow!
I read your post on “The Steemit Gift Economy” and I understand what your saying, but this post helps make it crystal clear. I must say that’s a lot of upvotes!
Congratulations but more appropriate I guess is Thank You!

I am glad you are learning and understanding the nature of Steemit. The beauty of giving is a good feeling in your heart and many time you will get an upvote back in return

Thanks I appreciate your kind words.

😲
This is something we tend to forget everyday.
I am voting your posts and commenting at the same time thru #partiko.
😲

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, the interesting thing is also many don’t use their votes each day.

This is a good explanation of the Steemit gift economy.
Thanks

You just planted 0.08 tree(s)!


Thanks to @lalai

We have planted already 6102.58 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 29494.44
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85