Sort:  

haha that was quick

I've had someone else who received negative feedback while talking about the same topic contact me and I think now that the possible negatives for creating this post far outweigh the benefits. I have the code on my computer for a future hardfork to create a vote for that one when the time comes, as I believe that would be more likely to succeed and produce results and would not generate a possible large negative response

Dagnammit... I would have loved to read whatever this was... there's so much going on behind the scenes at the moment...

Basically the bad ass who programmed dsteem, the API that is superior to what Steemit Inc. designed (SteemJS) created a way for witnesses to fork STINC's holdings into the void. He's obviously not too pleased with the leadership here.

https://github.com/steemdev/steem/pull/1

It's right there on block 29432968.

shredz7 delete.png

I already got in trouble for doing this to meno. Time to double down. I don't feel so bad because I resteemed this one.

Awesome, thanks for this! I looked at the block and read this. The vote code doesn't seem to be around anymore, but it's definitely all an interesting development. I'm honestly not sure where I personally lie on it all... but I definitely think it's good that there is potentially an option.

Great project ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm very worried about people flagging me though -- this is a very sensitive topic and I believe some have been attacked for talking about it. I've added a disclaimer to the end hoping to show that I'm remaining neutral here:

...

Tough time ahead..

Posted using Partiko Android

I may withdraw this post... But I don't have enough stake for a ton of flags to really hurt... I'm still not sure

Haha dude
Are you serious? :D

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW, I heard about the fork threat and Steemit powering down because of it, but now everything is making way more sense.

@almost-digital created a superior API (dsteem) that Stinc now forked and is using for their own purposes. It feels like @almost-digital is just as fed up with Steemit's incompetence as I am.

I've always talked about this fork as a way to cull the exploitative whales on the platform, but this is just way too soon to be even thinking of something like this. @jnordberg's actions are going to have quite the consequence.

When it really comes down to it Steem needs a superior reputation system; one that actually means something. A fork like this can only work if the reputation of accounts are accurate and we have some kind of idea of who should own what to start.

Hi! I've just seen your post. What was it about?

PS: don't worry, I don't think anybody will flag you that bad. We should have the freedom of speech after all, shouldn't we?

I had created a community voting custom_json program for the freedom 21 hardfork. After I had someone contact me who had been attacked for simply mentioning the fork PR’s existence, I thought it over again and believe that no good can come from a freedom 21 vote right now, so I’ve stored away the code until either a) freedom 21 matures or b) a new fork is created (maybe hf21 by StInc). Thanks for asking.

Interesting things happened since I have become inactive here. It is nice to see you back, I don't think I got the occasion to tell you that :)

Thanks! I've been working on a myriad of steem-based projects; in fact one of the reasons I came back is that Steem is so damn easy to program on. I've built a few libraries to help me out with my projects (one such being steem-state) and now I can make a token on Steem with a full CLI much easier than I could on something like EOS or Ethereum, and it's easy to test and very performant... And the community was just something I always missed about Steem after leaving.

I'm glad to see you back; I know you won't be very active but it's still great to see you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77