50/50 Steem and SP Post payouts look to be the new thing

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


I am sure that others have noticed that over the past few days, they have not been receiving any SBD's in their post payouts. This is the first time this has ever happened since joining the platform just over a year ago. I have not done any research into this but is this a good are a bad thing for steemit?

When i first signed up, post payouts were in 50% SP and 50% SBD's. I never received any STEEM until around 4 months back in a post payouts and even then it was very small. But today payouts are split perfectly STEEM and SP

Also with the cost of STEEM going under $1, our payouts are kinda shit. This time 6 months ago, a Precious gold level upvote would have been worth $43 compared with today's $4.19. It's crazy how things can change and each time a big shift like this happens, a change to the game plan is required. The last big shift happened last Dec when SBD went to the moon and our post payouts tailed that. My game plan went from growing my account with SP earned from using all my SBD payouts for bidding bots to pretty much converting 5 SBD into STEEM everyday and spending the rest all bidding bots. At the end of the month, i would cash out around 120-200 STEEM and use that to buy other crypto's. This is what i have been doing the past 6-7 months. Now that the tables have turned again, i need to change gears and up my game again.


I am back into growing my account to the max amount mode. As we our not getting any SBD's in payouts, i will not be using bidding bots and except my post earning's to drop off a bunch. I have delegations for a gold level subscription to @ssg-community and i get splashed from @rewards-pool every few days so im not cold turkey but delegation only. It will be a nice break from having to do the upvotes manually with minnowbooster and smartsteem.

I wonder how long this will last, maybe a year are two i guess and i am prepared for that wait, are you? I think most people believe that things are going to start to pick up again but i think different. When you look at charts in general, they show that after periods of booms comes a huge drop off and then pretty much sideways until the next boom. I mean maybe taking 1 year for boom to bust, eg 6 months to find a new all time high and then 6 months to find it's bottom before 2-3 years of going sideways. I heard someone once say that ''a great way to know what is going to happen in the future is by looking at what happened in the past''. Everything moves moves in cycles and the world is rules by numbers. Note that this applies to whole markets and not single investments.

Im going to keep on STEEMing and hope it pays off big time. There is some big fork thing happening on the 25th September, it looks like a pile of updates that to be honest sound great but prob amount to nothing. Im thinking smart contracts? If it helps to boost the price, then im all for it. Great news!! Steem on folks and lets keep building #steemsilvergold

Proud memebrs of #steemsilvergold


...

Sort:  

Viva #SSG!

Frickin’ amaze-balls to think about a $43 upvote!
😁😁😁

FAK!! I remember those days very well.... Me and SSUK were talking about quitting our jobs and blogging full time. I even got to writing my resignation letter!! Ohh how times have change.... We might not see those highs again anytime soon but eventually we will climb out of this, stronger, more prepared and with a better knowledge of who our true allies are.

FOOKING RIGHT !!!

I used to be in work and think, WTF im i doing here. I still think that but have less options, lol

Someday bro

4Lambos — visualize it!

⚡️🤘😎⚡️

Upvotes can be bought with steem as well but one must set his own tactics of course.

It does'nt feel right spending STEEM for some reason, lol

One thing that you should see in the update in September is the debt ceiling raised to a soft ceiling at 9% and a hard ceiling at 10%, so SBD will start to get distributed as rewards then. If the debt celing hits 9%, then it will slowly decrease the amount that is paid out, just like how it is now.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Long live @ssg-community!!! Stackers never give up... ups and downs is the nature of life!

I am holding on to a few SBD's just in case the price of steem declines further. I agree with you that rocky roads are still ahead. I too am here for the long haul, so I am keeping my fingers crossed that it will pay off big time. Haha!

Yes sir, the big payouts of the past really helped fuel.my metal and crypto stack! We may never see those kind of numbers again, but the #ssg community will steem on. Besides stackers are used to plugging along with no gains, lol.

When the new hardfork comes out estimated sept 25 , sbd printing wil lbe back when they increase the dept ratio to 10% for sbd (currently at 5% it is currently printed up to 2% debt ratio)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29