Announcing the winner of the fabulous silver plated zinc steem coin!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

The time has come to announce a winner for this fabulous silver-plated, zinc core steem coin!

Last week I posted a contest to give this coin away, here's a snippet of the rules:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sircork/buy-the-steem-dip-it-s-good-with-chips-so-i-m-giving-a-chip-away-details-enclosed

First, Follow and Such:

Upvote and Resteem this post.
Follow @Noblewitness blog
Next comment and such:

Comment with a positive reason to keep on steeming on this post.
ALSO Introduce us to your favorite steemian, with a short intro and a link to their latest still active post.
ALSO optional, "but it'll help" Introduce yourself, and include your own latest still active blog link.
Required:

I'm going to have to ship this to you, so that needs to be both feasible and possible.

I will need your address. I surmise the name could be your screen name or fake, but the address must be real. We'll see, but it's a thing. Consider it. And this is only if you win, that is.

Get to it peeps, who are we and why are we here?

And I got some enthusiastic, exciting, and encouraging answers!

BUT

Not everyone followed all the rules...

Only a half dozen or so of the people who commented, managed to run the gauntlet and properly do all the things.

But even having six people do it all right made it very hard to choose. So I decided to cop out and make the decision based on the following things...

  1. A couple people who properly entered are known to be really good friends of mine, and in one case, my actual witness team mate, so I want to avoid accusations of "fairness" by being unfair and sort of dismissing those entries. I will probably send my friends some of these inexpensive coins while supplies last anyway :)

  2. I disqualified all the people who didn't complete all the rules to win.

  3. I chose a person who followed the rules all the way, AND got a comment from the person they labelled as their favorite steemian.

So who won, cork?

Congratulations to @GeekPowered


I liked this entry, I liked that it covered all the rules, I like that the person he identified as their favorite steemian responded to it with a short, fun comment. I like that @GeekPowered's recent post is about the same topic as this contest "Why should we keep steeming..." more or less.

See that recent @GeekPowered post here:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@geekpowered/this-is-fucking-steem-man-and-we-re-fucking-steemians

So that is why I feel @GeekPowered deserved the win this time. Way to be a "fucking steemian" eh?

Honorable mentions to @chibuzorwisdom, @katrina-ariel and @eaglespirit. Good job following the rules. Message me your shipping addresses, I might be feeling generous later this week. You never know what I might do next? :D

This is steem!



Keep on steeming!

@GeekPowered, message me your shipping information on steem.chat or discord, and I will get this spiffy coin mailed out this week!

I have some more announcements coming up as well, so watch this space for more exciting steem developments around the area of steem and the potential for some upcoming widespread e-commerce via some creative coding I've been working on this past couple of weeks.

See you on Steem,
@SirCork
Team @NobleWitness
http://steem.agency

Sort:  

Aw, thanks for the honorable mention! Love this positive focus. Keep smiling. Steem on!

The picture of steem coins looks very cool and luxurious, moreover coated with silver is really very valuable.😊

I have never been more happy to not be your friend and only a minor acquaintance! XD

This is awesome man! Thanks for putting on this contest and choosing me!

Haha, well done!

Well, technically I recused myself, but I think your method worked great. :-) It's a gorgeous coin and I know geekpowered will be thrilled to have it.

I clearly need to spend more time scrolling in my feed - I really liked the way you did this! :) Fun, creative, community. Haha... the judging sounds like it was a challenge.

It's never easy to pick winners when you know ALL the people on the platform lol :D

😜 😜 😜 I'm still pretty new to steem and trying to get OUT into the big wide world of my feed more often to just SEE what people are doing beyond the cosy communities. Very cool. Swing by for a coffee next time you're in Thailand cos you don't quite know ALL the people yet.... 😏 🍮

now that is one cool prize man, congrats to the winner !

Hi, @sircork!

You just got a 1.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29