Today I promoted Steem in a public restroom. Yep. Sure did!

in #steem6 years ago

Hey Again Steemitizens,

I'm bringing new meaning to "social media blast" today. ;)

I met up with friends to see a cool little local acoustic duo, and one of the friends was someone I hadn't seen since summer camp days as a young teenager in the 80s. We had a great time, and many beers were consumed at the microbrewery near my place here in Richmond, Va, not all that far from Washington D.C.

So as such things will often lead too, I eventually had to find the men's facilities.

And lo and behold, one wall in the bathroom stall was a chalkboard.

I couldn't pass up this opportunity to do a little social media blasting of my own.

So this happened...

Watch for the influx of signups from this!

:)

Sort:  

You got a 4.05% upvote from @booster courtesy of @sircork!

Decentralised promotion! Good work

this is frgn awesome! i just loved it when i saw it. bweuddiful

I know,good shit right? :D

@sircork totaally goood shit!!

👍

like it very much

I think you'r on to something here. This is a great place to advertise. A person may or may not watch TV. A person may or may not listen to the Radio. But everybody goes to the restroom. :-)

Looking at the title, I didn't really know what to expect and I braced myself for a weird bathroom encounter with a stranger or something. Your story was a lot better than I expected! 😅 Hope your efforts are effective. ☺

You do have a way with words. Even on bathroom walls. If STEEM goes up, we'll know who to thank.

Way to go ...watch the new users flood in

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm too drunk and high to be able to be punny at the moment, thanks for getting my back! :D

Bro that is genius. I'm on ship with this. Open Mics have all sorts of artful bathrooms that I can bring attention to Steemit. My website already backlinks it lol www.elderson.info/onlinemoney

Promo behind the closed doors but effective way ...as rush people always rush there....hope to see some sea👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73