The @steem Express - back to full STEEM and powering along!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Well thank goodness!

Like the Orient Express it has been as though @steem was trapped in a avalanche, going nowhere, adding next to no new Steemit accounts, whilst the 'greatest detective in the world' attempts to solve a gruesome murder.

(SirKnight is making this vague link as he recently saw the new 'MURDER ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS' movie - it was terrific! Worth watching for the scenery alone, with a great cast and an excellent Hercule Poirot in Kenneth Branagh)

Well take a look at this...

https://steemd.com/@steem

We are at full Steem again producing 5-10 new accounts per minute!

So back on track ladies and gentlemen - next station THE MOON.

I am... SirKnight!!

STEEMIT'S MOST PERCEPTIVE FREELANCE COMMENTATOR

Thanks @ryivhnn for footer!

Sort:  

Ooh, I've not seen it. I'll have to check it out this weekend.
Thanks for the tip SK.

You should mate, I really enjoyed it.

8,000 accounts in 30 hours! And as quick as they are being created the newbies seem to be posting. Will be bigger than Ben Hur mate! Telling you now!! SK.

Hey Sir Senior Editor

I recently found this in some other comments, and thought you might like it.

Of course, this advice is probably aimed at writers. But as editors, we can take that and revise it to something like ...

"Stay sober while editing, then get drunk."

Cheers, and Full Steem Ahead.

Snowpiercer was excellent too.

I have been meaning to watch this Matt - noticed it is out on Netflix - might try to watch on the weekend. SK.

Bit dark but interesting premise and great execution. Let me know what you thought.

Ok @mattclarke - watched it last night. I enjoyed it. Yes the premise was good. In a way Hollywood (or perhaps more independent producers) are writing the tale of the upcoming revolution. However, the story had more holes than a golf course and verged on the ridiculous. But like I said... it was entertaining. SK.

I was stuck on the insects; where are they coming from?
They're not hitting the tropics at any point.

Gonna ride the first STEEM powered rocket to the moon!!! Damn the torpedoes...Full STEEM ahead!

Now you are talking S!

SK.

Thanks for information! Good luck

I do see an attitude shift and much more positivity around here. I think big things are ahead.

Pheli, you know I love you like a brother - but I am not sure how much longer the positivity is going to last if you keep throwing around these 0.2% votes mate. What's the point? You will only harm your reputation. My opinion. SK.

Thx for alerting me to the issue man, I have a trail on STAX the steemsilvergold bot. Which leaves crumbs around for people I'd rather be really voting on. I'm gonna have to make some changes.

Thought it might be something like that PM. SK.

Okay! That's interesting
I've resteemed your post!

great post, sirknight as usual!

Hello @sirknight my knight in shining armor. Will definitely check it out this weekend

GOOD goodness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73