Warring Buddhists of Myanmar:A Perfect Example of Why I Steem OnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Not Your Typical Steemian

I am not here to profit from my content by learning to game yet another system of inequality.
I am not here to make unfounded claims on the investment opportunities within crypto.
I am not here to spread FUD or slander a technology that is very new to me and for that matter humanity.
I am not here to develop games or dapps for this or any blockchain.
I am not here to solely curate what brings a good roi.
I am not here for most of the core reasons most of you are here.

While I'm also not trying to save the world, I do appreciate living in an age of information and interconnectedness, and I fully intend to use the paths of least resistance to galvanize homosapiens in our desire to live in love, peace, and harmony with all things.

You may think you don't want these things but I am here to tell you that you do. Any feelings otherwise are temporarily misdirected love bred out of fear and fostered by your culture and geographical constraints.

It is a message as old as what we believe time to be that has fallen on deaf ears for millennia. The golden rule it is simple, yet unattainable for most. So from their failures they are birthed into this realm given an opportunity to try again and again. Do unto others as you would have done unto you. This inability has created every act of suffering and perpetually drives rebirth cycles and the karma that comes with it, both collectively and individually as we are all here, now, in this thing together.

Today I'm sharing a video that I realise most will not be interested in OR have the time to absorb. Thus, I provided a bit of context so that you may see the irony of nationalistic buddhist monks being infiltrated to commit genocide against muslims. Before you blame religion and go finger pointing I ask that you first examine your life and question if any of your values or inclinations foster separation. It's not a pleasant thought but we are all guilty of feeding the illusion of separation in our own ways.

No you're likely not actively killing others because of their skin color or religious affiliation but you do likely allow small things to anger you and internalise animosity towards "you people". These seemingly insignificant thoughts we let into the world are seeds.

An example might be something I'm guilty of which is being witness to some asshole driver or double parking person and first thinking who does this idiot think he is? I will then usually make assumptions I hope to confirm about their ethnicity or gender. This is a small atrocity I commit nearly daily without fail. I am also only and indoctrinated human so I freely admit these things and do my best to quell them as they surface. We have all been that asshole fueled by self importance and the finger pointing person that loves to play victim. This is a cycle that has global and very deadly repercussions.

I don't want to live in a world where I see refugees daily toil away for peanuts because it's better than being dead. I don't want to be censored for expressing these ideals either so I am here for that reason. Even if it falls on deaf ears it will not be removed for not meeting community standards, which is just a veil for an agenda. Using a utility which social media has become doesn't make me a part of a community. It makes me a human that needs air, food, water, and humans to interact and share these resources with.

This is why I steem on! It is also why I'm kind of a dick when I see the majority of steemians here to get ahead when I see so much more.

Enjoy your day or night and I hope you have much joy to spread that isn't based on markets or circumstances out of your control.

also please do watch a few minutes

https://www.aljazeera.com/programmes/specialseries/2019/03/unholy-alliance-monks-military-myanmar-190309083316608.html

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I actively kill others because of their skin color or religious affiliation however I don't allow small things to anger me therefore saving the world from those seeds you mention.

We all gotta do our bit

@meesterboom destruction is creation so stay calm and kill on !

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe, I like the way you put it!

I'm a pragmatist to the core

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by skramatters from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04