#TenKMinnows Project: 50 Steem Basic Income Shares Winners!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I want to say a big thank you for everyone who recommended all the fellow Steemians to be awarded the Steem Basic Income shares AND a @chops.support lifetime BASIC subscription.

I had around 25 recommendations and they took some going through I can tell you!


logo.png
Source

I was primarily looking for people who are powering up, writing great stuff (very important this one), interacting with the community and not using bid-bots.

There’s some special talent out there and I was shocked that I was not aware of most of these great content producers.

Unfortunately not everyone can win but please keep checking my blog as this will NOT be the last Steem Basic Income giveaway I do. In fact, expect another very shortly.

Previous winners will be ineligible to win again which gives everyone a fair chance. If you applied this time and didn’t win, just apply again next time.


minnows.png

If you already follow me or know me and are still a RedFish (less than 500SP), then you too are eligible. These contests are not just for strangers to me and the whole point of these contest is the grow Steemians into Minnows.

I will now reveal the lucky winners…., well not lucky really, the reason you are on the list below is that you are damn good writers and I feel you need to be recognised for what you are contributing to the community.


-SML-divider.png

WINNER - @longer is an amazingly talented digital artist who uses Krita (as does @katharsisdrill) and explains to us numpties just how it's done. Not that it will make a blind difference to me!

He attracts @curie votes as well as @c-sqaured and big lads like @blocktrades for the quality of his work. Currently at 144 STEEM Power.

WINNER - @janenightshade is a writer of fiction stories and reviewer of movies with a tilt to horror and the supernatural. She was also recommended by multiple Steemians which made me perk up and take attention to her.

She a co-writer and part of the @steemfiction collaborative writing group that publishes books on Amazon.com (yes, I nicked that bit!), as well an independent publisher in her own right. Currently at 175 STEEM Power.

WINNER - @rwedegis likes his sunsets, close-up animal photography and writes about food, not eating it but detailed recipes and how to make things from ingredients.

He's uses the powerhousecreatives tag, so I assume he’s part of @steembloggers. Perhaps someone can let me know? Currently at 294 STEEM Power.

WINNER - @timezonejunkies appears to be some travelling hitchhikers who write extremely detailed long posts about their travels across south-east Asia.

I note that they have discovered the @travelfeed and @steemitworld map incentives and have deservingly been recognised by both curation groups. Currently at 41 STEEM Power.

WINNER - @teutonium is someone I followed recently due to his high-quality work pertaining crypto-currency and trading.

He has a certain style of writing that is easy on the eye, with plenty of images to keep it interesting. Currently at 461 STEEM Power.


image.png


-SML-divider.png

Congratulations to you all, your Steem Basic Income shares have already been delivered and you will now get a daily vote from my curation only account @chops.support, beholder of the ever gazing eye!

bigeye.jpg

As promised I will increase my delegation to the @chops.support account by whatever the last post and this one gain in rewards.

My intention is to get this account to over 5000SP, thus attaining virtual Dolphinhood (includes the delegations).

image.png

The previous one harvested around 12 STEEM (inc the SBD conversions) so I'll round it up to 15 STEEM.

image.png

Please take some time to check out these fine Steemians who are producing great work and in most cases are gaining small rewards.

The platform needs to grow with new quality blood if it is to succeed. Give them a vote, follow, resteem or all.

Sort:  

Thanks for the SBI and thanks for follow! I love cryptos and blockchains, and I especially love this community, you guys are helping me out a great deal, thanks so much, I don't even have words to describe how happy, proud and excited to be part of this community I am! Let's make Steem the best and most used blockchain in the world for decades to come! 💪💪💪

That makes me feel good too, you are very close to being a Minnow so lets get you over the final hurdle!

I thought it was stil broke for comments.., thats good.

Thank you so much! I'm honored to be chosen!

Your welcome, I hope you keep writing. I love your work.

I somehow knew you'd get picked for this! Congrats, @janenightshade! Your little piece of the pie just grew by a few more bites! :D

A little bird told me you may have had something to do with nominating me! Thanks ol' buddy! :)

Awesome project and it is nice to see so many great entries.

Thanks for what you do man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

How can I not support an original crypto pub dude, who I kept just beating to @vanessav's giveaways.. oh around 11 months ago..! It was so different then.

Months and months of waiting til the return to glory and all that time grinding away with your support.

She keeps the lights on and we are going to have some parties when this bear market is over.

Can’t wait til the return of the airdrop and I will get my revenge!!!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can’t wait til the return of the airdrop and I will get my revenge!!!!!!

LOL, you were always a little too late.., its not that they amounted to much anyway.. but I still have them all hanging around in my portfolio.

Thank you @slobberchops . It's really an honour to be awarded when the platform is really crowded with talented artists. I've been wanting to check out what SBI is about for some time now but still lacking time. Guess it's no escaping this now :)
Oh and only smaller part of my creations is digital. I mostly draw with inkpens ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for doing this. Tommorow I will finally become a minnow myself and I am really excited. I wish you and every little guy that is on the road to minnowhood the best of luck with your STEEM journey.

With the help of people like you, we will have 10k minnows much sooner than expected. :D

To the moon!!!

Congratulations @zemiatin, I remember getting to Minnow too.. though it was a long time ago and the price of STEEM was almost 10x what it is now.

Thanks. :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Great job with this @slobberchops! This is why I delegate to @chops.support :)

great work @slobberchops ... good to see redfish plugging away and getting notice.

Very nice! I am sad that I didn't get to give you any recommendations. This past week was nuts though. I seriously don't know how I was able to put out my own content. Congrats to those who won. This is a really great initiative that you are participating in!

Let me know some for the next one @bozz, it may be a few weeks but I will do another one.

Awesome. I'm glad that you decided to vote for Jane.

I'm sure that she will eventually be one of the more well known Steemians.

Congratulations to the winners - great to have some new content creators!
Thank-you @slobberchops for curating all those entries.
@treeplanter vote on the way.

Thanks @shanibeer, your awesome as ever in the support of @chops.support. I hope these comments trigger your SBI's for upvotes. More for the chops pot.

Chops ... what about inviting people to write some guest posts for you? Encourage people to let their wild side run free. Your could run a "through the key hole" type contest and get other people to guess who wrote the post. Or something else involving a lot of work 😜

I'll talk to you about this at SteemCamp.

Never heard of @treeplanter before... looks interesting!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a great way of bringing a little extra to the pot, especially if you've already voted on a post, and it also supports @treeplanter, a fabulous eco project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17